We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break August 13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #177 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“City break August 13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Spent five day break with my fiancé for my 30th. Staff could not have been more accommodating. I even got a birthday cake! Manager Joe and PJ on front desk were especially helpful and courteous. Room was huge and bed very comfy. Both the room and all areas of the hotel were very clean and well kept. Free coffee in lobby was a nice touch. Free wifi too. Def recommend this place. Tube station right outside and surrounding area very cool for drinks and food.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello and thank you for your fantastic review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that your fiance had a great birthday. We strive hard to ensure that each of our guests have a 5 star stay at all times and it is great that this proved true with you. Please come back to see us real soon.

Regards,

Matt slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    480
    109
    37
    19
See reviews for
345
311
77
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this location on 6th Ave and Canal. The hotel room was larger than others I have experienced in the area. The bed was comfortable, the room was well maintained and there was a refrigerator and microwave. The staff, especially front desk, was very friendly and courteous. The workout room was large and had free weights. All this and a great location with a quiet room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to see that you had a good stay with us and that our staff and location helped your needs while in NYC. We are very proud of our staff at the hotel as they continue to make memories for our guests. We truly hope to have you back as our guest shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I visited NYC from 8/8/2013-8/14/2013; my wife made reservations at this site due to the proximity to Sarabeth's-Tribeca where our daughter is the General Manager. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and courteous. The room was very clean and the quiet, even though it faced a heavily trafficked street. If you enjoy walking as we do, you can easily walk to the 9-11 memorial, the Brooklyn Bridge, Battery Park and the Jewish Heritage and Holocaust Museum. Taxi service from there is excellent, and there is a subway terminal right there at the front of the hotel. The little restaurant and bar connected to the hotel (but not a part of the hotel) isn't all that great. It is an easy walk to Sarabeth's-Tribeca for five star meals, The Cupping Room restaurant and bar a short distance on W. Broadway, and a quaint Italian restaurant directly across the street where Beyonce and Jay Z like to go. Excellent cuisine. We will definitely stay there the next time we're visiting NYC. You can view my photos on Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/drmikeusarmyret/sets/72157635172598562/

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. I am delighted to see that our staff and location made for an enjoyable trip to NYC. Our team at the hotel is 100% dedicated to providing our guests with fantastic service and Tribeca is just a fantastic part of town with plenty to do for everyone. We truly hope to see you back as our values guest shortly and until then, be safe and enjoy life!

Regards,

Matt slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this location the weekend of 8/17 and 8/18. The staff are highly professional and extremely personable. The lobby is spotless and comfortable. The rooms are small but this is normal for this type of lodging. Space in Tribeca is expensive. The rooms are very comfortable however and well appointed. There is a bar and a restaurant on the first floor, we did not eat there but had drinks at the bar both nights. The drinks were great and the bar staff had a great sense of humor. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Loved the location, loved the accommodations and loved the staff who took great care of us throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the standard rooms. It faced other buildings with no view of the street or anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilpensmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
What a fantastic review!!! We are delighted that you had such a great time with us. Our staff works hard at ensuring that our guests always have a 5 star experiance and I am happy to see that this showed during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with my team as they love to hear this type of feedback. Please come and see us again soon so that we can provide you with another perfect stay!

Regards,

Matt slippoy
Assistant General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

New York accomodation is per definition never be great value in comparison with many other places since hotels are so pricey.

However, the Gardin Inn in Tribeca was actually good value. Really nice and clean rooms. Internet was complimentary which is always good in my book! Service in check in was friendly and quick. Only issue was that the vending machine was empty/our of function and when travelling to US the vending machines are part of the all American experience.

Location is perfect. Close to subway lines, SoHo, financial district and Chinatown. Restaurant in hotel was however not so good. Service was slow and we could not get a good table despite it being halfempty,

Would I stay there again, definately!

Green Features: Did not really notice anything that made it stand out.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjotars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel that you got value out of your stay. I will be sure to look into your vending machine concerns and I thank you for bringing that to my attention. We hope to have back as our guest again shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location, satisfying friendly customer service will make this hotel highly recommendable to others.Every time when I come to NY Soho for business, I try to book this particular hotel. Lots of trendy restaurants around and SoHo shopping is always fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello from the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. One of our top priorities at the hotel is to turn each and every first time guest into a repeat guest/friend of ours. I am delighted to see that you try to stay with us each time you are in the area. Please stop by the front desk on your next visit so that I can introduce myself. I enjoy meeting our loyal guests and helping them with their every need. We truly appreciate your business and support and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

good experience, nice location. would stay there again. nice Maserati store just next to hotel and Ducati store just a little north on 6th street. Easy access to SoHo, TriBeCa and Village. rooms are clean and internet is reliable but not super fast. rooms are quiet even though the street is busy and loud. hotel staff are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CaptainGeorgeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is valued comments such as yours that allows me to take a deep look at the overall operation of the hotel in an effort to ensure that we are constantly pushing the needle forward. I am happy to see that our staff provided you with the service that you expect when travelling. We understand that you have many choices of where to stay as a traveler and we are honored that you have picked us for your needs in NYC. Please come back and see us real soon!
Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#292 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#114 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#155 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#263 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#173 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#175 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing