We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #181 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

good experience, nice location. would stay there again. nice Maserati store just next to hotel and Ducati store just a little north on 6th street. Easy access to SoHo, TriBeCa and Village. rooms are clean and internet is reliable but not super fast. rooms are quiet even though the street is busy and loud. hotel staff are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CaptainGeorgeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is valued comments such as yours that allows me to take a deep look at the overall operation of the hotel in an effort to ensure that we are constantly pushing the needle forward. I am happy to see that our staff provided you with the service that you expect when travelling. We understand that you have many choices of where to stay as a traveler and we are honored that you have picked us for your needs in NYC. Please come back and see us real soon!
Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    487
    111
    38
    21
See reviews for
351
317
79
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated, walk to SOHO, Ground Zero, Little Italy, Chinatown. Subway access to anywhere on all lines.

Hotel was clean and quiet. On-site restaurant was good.

Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrprendergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that our location met your expectations for your stay. Tribeca is a great part of town and offers plenty to do for everyone. We hope to have you back as our valued guest shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Very happy during the stay!
Only negative comment is that the AC was very loud but worked and the elevator is slow to be a 5 floor hotel!
Room a bit smallish if you have big suitcases and 4 adults!
Nice staff!!
Good service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello,

I wanted to reach out and sincerely thank you for your fantastic 5 star review of our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff takes a great deal of pride when it comes to ensuring that our guests have great stays and I am happy to see that this proved true with your stay. I have already shared your comments regarding the AC concerns that you had in your room and my Engineering team is currently working on a plan to help rectify this issue. Please come back and see us soon so that we can provide you with another 5 start stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very friendly staff that helped us a lot with various problems and were always friendly and cheerful. The rooms were nice and the area was also really nice. Close til Chinatown and Little Italy so we hade a nice walk around in the evening. There were many good restaurants around as well. It was also nice to stay far away from the noise of Times Square for a while and experience another side of NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I wanted to reach out and sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with is. It is feedback such as yours that allows us the opportunity to accomplish our goal of constant improvement. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the location of our property. It is certainly one of our main selling points of our hotel. Tribeca is a fantastic area with a ton of things to offer to our guests. Please come back and see us real soon so that we can provide you with another great stay.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed our stay here - the hotel was very comfortable, the staff friendly, and I particularly liked the complimentary tea and coffee in reception (and cookies!). The attached bar/restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the food good. The hotel is right next to an exit for the blue subway line (canal street) and Franklin st on the red line is only a block away. I was excited to stumble across the fire station from GhostBusters round the corner!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyfromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for your stellar review of our hotel. I can imagine how exciting it was to stumble across the famous firehouse. Tribeca has surprises around every corner and is a very historical part of NYC. It’s great to hear that our staff were there along the way to help you with your needs. We have a great team here who prides themselves on making memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to have you back as our valued guest real soon so that we can help you come across more surprises in the area.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located. It is a 30 minute cab ride to Newark airport. TriBeCa is a nice quiet neighbourhood and close to many attractions. it is right on the subway line, lots of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. Clean rooms and friendly hotel staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review on our property. It is great to see that our location worked out well for you. Tribeca is a great part of the city that offers something for everyone. Please come back and see us real soon so that we can help to ensure another great stay. Our staff are truly dedicated to creating memories for our guests and we would all love to see you again!

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overall, my daughters and I had an excellent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in New York City. The staff and service met and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who cares about good service and facility while in the Tribeca/SoHo area!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that our property exceeded your expectations for your daughters and you. With so many options of hotels for travelers to stay at, just meeting expectations are not good enough. We constantly strive to exceed all expectations as well as create fantastic memories for our guests. Please come back to see us real soon so that we can continue to provide you with the service that we have become so well known for.
Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#292 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,658 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#17 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#281 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#163 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#174 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#243 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing