We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Avenue of Americas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #180 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Avenue of Americas”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My overall experience was quite favorable. The early maid service was a bit disruptive, but I did forget to put out Do No Disturb sign, hence my comment on sleep. I liked the convenience of the restaurant, and it was quite pleasant. And housekeeping was very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello and thank you for your perfect review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride at ensuring that our guests have a comfortable home away from home while in NYC and I am happy that your recent visit met your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the early Housekeeping service with our team so that they can see how this affects our valued guests. Please be sure to contact me on your next trip to NYC so that we can ensure you have another 5 star stay.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    553
    128
    43
    30
See reviews for
414
357
85
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on July 5. Everything was great. The guy at the front desk was great, I think his name is Omar. The way he talked to me, I felt that I'm special! He also gave us a map, showed us where is the subway, grocery store and ect. Room was nice and clean, a little small but it's NY. I didn't expect it to be huge. If I go to NY again will stay in this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. I am glad to see that Omar provided you with the service that he has become known for. He takes pride in his work and I will be sure to share your comments with him. Please come back and see us again soon so that we can continue to provide you with a safe and friendly home away from home while in NYC.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
251 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great location, great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Not much of a view from our room, but we weren't looking for that as we went to spend time OUTSIDE of the hotel. Room was quiet and clean.l I would recommend this property as well as Peplinos (for lunch or dinner) across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bas0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello and thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that our location and staff made for a good trip to NYC. Tribeca is a fantastic area of NYC which offers plenty of great places for our guests to visit. Its nice to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Please feel free to contact me personally should you find yourself back in NYC and we will ensure another perfect stay.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is right on canal st subway, very easy to get around with the subway. 300 meters to hudson river, a nice place to take a walk down the river. The staff always greeted you welcome when we returned home. The room had a nice size, two queensize beds. Aircon was a bit noisy.

Helpful?
Thank MHenckel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MSLI155019, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review on our property. It is great to see that our location worked out well for you. Tribeca is a great part of the city that offers something for everyone. Please come back and see us real soon so that we can help to ensure another great stay. Our staff are truly dedicated to creating memories for our guests and we would all love to see you again!

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean and friendly. Coffee service in the lobby in the morning. Front desk staff helpful. Location is slightly out of the way but very close to a number of different subway lines. Very little street noise at night. An excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind review. We are glad to see that our hotel accommodated all of your needs for your visit to NYC. Please feel free to contact us if we can ever be of any assistance in the future. We hope to see you back as our guest shortly.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my third trip to New York and first time staying in TriBeCa . I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and courteous staff. I was travelling with my two sisters and found it difficult to find a hotel that would accommodate three in a room. This hotel filled the bill. There were two double beds and the room was a good size as far as room size goes in New York . The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was luxurious. Rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Should have a recycling container in the room to put empty water bottles, news papers, cardboard etc.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Debbie J,

I wanted to reach out and personally thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with the service that they have become so well known for. They truly pride themselves on making memories for each and every guest. I am also happy to see that our accommodations were comfortable for you and your family. Please come back and see us again soon as we would like to continue making memories for you and your family.

Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Next to subway station, and an acceptable clean room. These are all the good things I can think about for this hotel.

Extremely slow and poor service whenever you would call for anything. Bad temper at the reception who think they are the king of the world. Small room, and very very dark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justaname2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSLI155019, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Valued Guest,

I wanted to first sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is comments such as yours that allows me the opportunity to reevaluate our current practices to ensure that we are providing each of our guests with world-class service. I want to apologize that our service fell below your expectations during your visit. Our entire team is passionate and committed to the continuous improvement of our services and amenities and I truly hope that this was an isolated incident. I will be sure to share your comments as a training tool with the team here at the hotel to ensure that we have no repeat occurrences. Please feel free to contact me directly at matthew.slippoy@hhmlp.com so that we can discuss your concerns further in an attempt to make things right and restore your faith in our property. Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to being in contact with you shortly.


Regards,

Matt Slippoy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#323 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#296 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#137 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#242 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#170 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#114 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing