We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #185 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We visited for the weekend for my daughters birthday. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very adequate. There was a light off by the door but I didn't bother calling about it. I am sure they would have changed is, as our toilet got stopped up and they were there in minutes to correct it. We had free breakfast in our package which saved us a good bit of money. Hot baked cookies in the midday and fresh coffee came right on time. Had an overall very good experience. Great location and right near the subway, even though it is about an $8 cab ride from Times Square. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novicetravler_4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Novicetraveler_4now, Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at for your daughter's birthday. Please accept our apologies for the light that was out by your door. We wish you would have said something! Let us know if you plan to return, we will make sure your room is perfect.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    546
    128
    42
    29
See reviews for
408
348
84
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fabulous, clean and perfectly located in the heart of the lower west side of Manhattan. Friendly and accommodating staff made our stay even nicer. We walked to everything: shopping in SoHo and Tribeca, great restaraunts, Chinatown and Little Italy. Mid-town was an easy subway ride away. Very affordable. Large rooms and very clean. Coffee/tea every day in the lobby and fresh-baked cookies every afternoon. Will make this my hotel each trip back to NYC. Very pleased!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldSeeker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear WorldSeeker70, Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A friend and I made a last-minute decision to spend the night in Manhattan. Two other friends were already staying here and we gave it a shot. Got a very reasonable rate walking in the door and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The hotel and room were quite clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear dannysmom, Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had no idea what to expect when arriving in New York. I had to call the hotel for directions once I got off the train and the staff (esp. Vinny) had been very helpful the whole time during my stay. The beds felt pretty hard at first, but I slept very well surprisingly each night. The hotel was very clean and modern. Nice location when using the subway for transportation, but not nice for sleeping on the lower levels. I had a room on the second floor and could feel the subway go through at night but the frequency was minimal later on and did not keep me awake until 5:00 when it picks up again. Still, not enough to complain about, just an FYI. I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent location! Hotel is in safe area, rooms are spacious for NYC, and hotel staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. I liked having the restaurant attached to the lobby area. It made it very conveinent and safe for late night orders. Rooms were very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sandra M, Thank you for your review! Thank you for mentioning our team! They work hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. Please visit us again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We usually travel to NYC usually every Memorial weekend. It all started because my husband was in the Navy (recently retired) and we would go to take in all the festivities of Fleet Week. We look forward to it every year. The Hilton Garden Inn-Tribeca is our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Cheryl A, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed the Memorial Day weekend!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The HGI in Tribeca is in a great location, close to SOHO and very conveniently located near the A,C,E and 1 subway lines. You can connect to anywhere in NYC very easily. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi logs out if you don't use it for a few minutes, so be prepared to continually have to log in to access the internet - aside from that small problem, the say was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Steven O, thank you for your review! Please visit us again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#317 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#292 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#130 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#229 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#162 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#114 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing