We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central Hotel for Financial District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #168 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here at the end of last month. Not my first time to stay at this Hilton. The rooms are perfectly clean. Reception is quite small, but the staff are very friendly and efficient. The bar area is a good option for food. It's lively, spacious, a nice option after a busy day. It's reasonably priced and perfectly located for access to the Financial District. Would I stay here again? Absolutely yes.

Room Tip: Take a room in the higher floors where you won't here road traffic early in the morning..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD85114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear FD85114, Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Perfect value for the location, room size and friendliness of the staff. The staff welcomed us and helped make a special birthday weekend for my daughter. Nice room with a view, good restaurant on the premises all provided a great experience. Well done

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lifeisgood1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Lifeisgood1010, Thank you for your kind review! Thanks for letting us celebrate your daughter's birthday with you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week-end with a girl friend. Drove in to NYC - really easy access to hotel from Holland Tunnel. Great service - perfect location for walks everywhere and metro is right on the corner. Will stay again !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay. Please let us know if we may be of service again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Got a relatively quiet room on the 4th floor - much better than our previous experience with the room next to the elevator. The front desk lady gave us keys that didnt work the first time (happens again the next day).

But what was a bit unnerving was that while waiting in the corridor for a new set of keys, I realized how NOT sound proof the rooms were. I could hear every word from half a dozen rooms around including from some 4 or 5 doors away. Just a heads up folks, to keep your voices down in this hotel.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edinaglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Edinaglobetrotter, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies regarding the trouble you experienced with the keys. I am glad your room on the 4th floor worked out better for you. Please let us know if we may be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at the HGI/T over this past weekend with my family as we attende an NYU event. First the good: Reasonably priced. Do your homework though first--check all the on-line sites, plus the hotel's website. You should get a room for $250-275/night. The hotel is in a great location; Tribeca, SOHO, Village, Chinatown, Little Italy--all within a short walk. The hotel was immaculate. Kudos. The room was a good size (for NY) and was nicely appointed. The hotel puts out coffee and cookies all day. Nice touch. Front desk satff was great. Friendly and helpful. Vinny is a good man! The hotel has an attached restaurant--AOA. We had a drink at the bar. Cool place. Busy both nights. Food being served looked and smelled pretty good! Latly, business center was great. Now the bad: Housekeeping never came to our room. We left our room at 8:00 a.m. Sat. When we return at 4:30--it still had not been made up. The housekeeper assigned to tthe floor was not particularly nice--and told as (as we approached her about this) that she simply "had not gotten to us, yet." Huh?? In any evet, we simply asked for clean towels, made up our own beds and "survived." Didn't want to make a fuss about it--but really unacceptable, if you ask me. We will definitely be back, though. Solid place.

Room Tip: You should ask for room in the back and a high floor. Not a "Tribeca view." While you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TrolleyDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear TrolleyDodger, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at for your NYU event and for providing your detailed review! Thank you for recognizing our front desk team and giving a "shout out" to Vinny in particular! I will be sure to share your comments with them. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping service. We did let our Executive Housekeeper know about this and she is looking into it. Thank for bringing this to our attention. If you should stay with us again, you are always welcome to request your room to be serviced at a particular time. Please let us know if we may be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our check in was easy, they had my reservation as expected. Front desk people were very freindly & helpful. After check out I told them the electrical outlet in our room did not work and they immediatly went back and took $50 off our bill. The room seemed to be a good value considering that it is a nice location in NYC. Two subway station nearby, one right outside the hotel and the other a block away. Nice enough resturant adjacent to the lobby. It is not owned by the hotel. The food was OK, but not consistant. Two seperate orders for a rubin sandwich on different days produced very different sandwiches(?). Service was s...l...o...w........ Sunday morning brunch was good & easy but not a great value. Right next door to the Maserati dealer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wilson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Wilson B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm sorry you had trouble with the electrical outlet in your room but am happy the front desk was able to provide some compensation for that. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the slow service experienced in the restaurant with their management team. It is through feedback such as yours that improvements can be made. We hope you visit again!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I still can't get into room though check in is at 3 . i asked for a quiet room and they say it will be on the fourth floor. But she hands me the key for the second floor room. I ask for a floor higher and she says nothing is ready. At 4 i get a room on the 6th floor room open the door and someones luggage is in it. The manager did run up the steps and apologize. Not a good beginning.

The bed was like sleeping in a trough. The mattress is so bad that you can't get out without moving to the other side of the bed and then watch out not to go in the sinkhole. And then the alarm goes off at 5 am. Did I set it? You know the answer to that one.

On the positive side the room appears clean and the staff are super friendly and the location is good which is why I give it two stars instead of none.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank coffee1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear coffee1728, Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and we regret this was not your impression. We have shared your concerns on the comfort of our bedding with our team and will keep this in mind as we look towards future improvements. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so that we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from us.

Best regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#315 of 469 in New York City
2,016 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#304 of 469 in New York City
1,727 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#30 of 469 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#190 of 469 in New York City
645 reviews
TriBeCa
The Frederick Hotel
The Frederick Hotel
#245 of 469 in New York City
1,984 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#319 of 469 in New York City
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $138 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing