We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #168 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One week stay, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and two family members visited for a week in April 2012, and we were very happy with how clean the rooms were and the staff was exceptional. Location is perfect for those who enjoy downtown more than the Times Square area. We have booked our next visit to NYC at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you arrive early, they will hold your bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designermedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear designermedusa, thanks for the great review! Thank you for complimenting our team! We hope to see you again in the future,

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    567
    134
    44
    32
See reviews for
439
368
89
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel and location for a 3 week business trip in the middle of winter. Spacious room, comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, and nice comforter. Mini refrigerator and microwave were nice. Water and air temp controls were perfect. Staff were professional esp Omar at front desk. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outlandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Outlandr, Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home during your 3 week business trip in the middle of winter! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for recognizing our team and Omar in particular! I will share your comments with them. Please come visit again.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

the hotel has easy access to the subway, within walking distance to soho and tribeca. located a short distance from the financial district and wall street.a train ride away from the fashion district and broadway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivera12430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear rivera12430, Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just returned back to London with my daughter (the cookie monster!). Firstly, I would like to apologize for taking too many cookies and depriving the other guests from these goodies! We loved our stay here. The hotel is in an excellent location,a hop skip and a jump from the subway. Pleasant entrance-way and foyer. The staff at reception (notably Vincent and Omar) made our stay all the better, always helpful to assist us with our tourist enquiries and recommending the banana pudding at the Magnolia Bakery, Greenwich Village. The waitress at breakfast was friendly and efficient,remembering our order each morning. Our room was gorgeous and really comfortable. Thank you so much to all of you.....in the words of Arnie...."I'l be back"!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Suzanne G, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for recognizing Vincent and Omar! They work hard to ensure all of our guests are happy. We are lucky to have them! Please feel free to contact me personally at the hotel if you plan on visiting again. You can tell me which of the cookies was your daughter's favorite...We will make a special batch just for her! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Each member of the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca's staff embodies the violent, soul-consuming dedication to hospitality that Conrad Hilton taught the world it had been missing. The level of cordiality and welcome they engendered with their helpful demeanor are close to being outlawed by Mayor Bloomberg in his mad, lonely quest to desolate NYC of comforting things.

Room Tip: High floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wogan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Wogan L, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know if we may be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and while it was perfectly adequate, it was nothing special. The room was very tired and shabby and the AC unit was incredibly loud. It was below freezing in NYC during my trip and in order to keep the hotel room warm, I had to keep the heating on for 80% of the time. This meant the AC unit was running on and off all night and it was impossible to sleep without earplugs. Other than that the staff were very friendly and the location was good.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gftb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear gftb, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear the noise from our heating system disturbed your rest during your stay. We know how important a good night's sleep is while traveling and apologize for this disturbance. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in the area and that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel seems to be in the final stages of an interior upgrade. The guest rooms are fine but the hallways need to have carpet and baseboards completed. The "Garden" aspects of the Garden Inn are some randomly placed houseplants in the lobby. The lobby needs a professional design touch. I was there for business and the location was ideal. I would stay here again and expect the rennovations to be completed by the time I return.

Room Tip: if you like the view from your room ask for one that faces the front of the facility. My room faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear George F, thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy the location worked well for you. All of the hallways are now complete. We hope you visit again.

Best Regards,
Gayle DiLorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#318 of 467 in New York City
1,944 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#294 of 467 in New York City
1,693 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#242 of 467 in New York City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
490 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#169 of 467 in New York City
2,969 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#196 of 467 in New York City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in New York City
#112 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#120 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing