We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great choice for my wedding night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #141 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great choice for my wedding night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed in a Vista Suite. Ask for the rooms ending with 01, so 4001, 4101 etc. They are at the corner of the building and provide 270 degrees views, including the Hudson and the west side of Central Park. It is amazing.
This hotel is far above my usual budget but I decided to book it for our wedding night, and I do believe this hotel is relative good value in Manhattan. I had an english breakfast which was one of the best I have ever had. Staff was attentive and flexible.

If you can afford it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    828
    256
    111
    74
See reviews for
668
1,264
138
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Just returned from a weekend at The London it was very very nice ,we stayed before when it was the Riga Royale and its even better now nice rooms and bathrooms ,room service is very expensive $300 for breakfast for 4 but it is NYC,We ate in Gordon Ramsay which is like an oasis after walking through the very busy Maze resturant ,it only has 45 seats so book in advance if you want to eat there ,the food was sublime as was the service and ambiance

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittania8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Pros: quality materials in bathroom, elegant double-shower, attentive staff, every room is a suite, front desk allowed a 2 p.m. late checkout.

Cons: blond-wood flooring in room shows wear, carpet in front of a/c vents revealed a water leak of unknown origin.

Friend's work paid for lodging, so no complaints; otherwise close to $500/night would be a bit pricey.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

I don't know if it was just because I loved NYC, but this hotel was great. For us, the location was perfect. It was close to the subway (literally 2 minute walking distance) and not far from Times Square at all!

The hotel itself although pricey definitely made New York more enjoyable. The room service is quite pricey, but what do you expect from a Gordon Ramsey endorsed hotel?! The room was huge, with 2 plasma tvs, a separate lounge/sitting room and amazing walk through shower with 2 shower heads :) Talk about luxury!

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Surprisingly large rooms, nice bathrooms and quiet. The Gordan Ramsay restauraunts in the lobby are expensive, but serve excellent food.

All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndPulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

This is a lovely hotel. The midtown location is terrific and the room was wonderful. The generous "living area" meant plenty of room for meeting friends before dinner or for stretching out and recovering from a hard day's sightseeing. Even better, my husband could seat himself at the desk and work late at night without disturbing me, I could be in the bedroom behind closed doors completely unaffected by any noise or light! It was also great to have the dressing room outside the bathroom which added to the feeling of spaciousness. Lovely bathroom, good product, decent hairdryer! My only complaint - in the absence of any tea or coffee making facilities in the room, a charge of US$15 for a coffee from room service felt like daylight robbery. There was no price list for the mini bar in our room so with coffee at $15 a cup, this was a big deterrent from having a drink from the mini bar without knowing what charges we would be up for! Ice on the floor useful though and ice bucket and glasses were provided on request. Overall just a great experience and we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readysetpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

The London NYC is such a cool place to stay. It is one of 'the' places to stay in New York and it is easy to see why.

Right from the outset the hotel creates a glamorous yet modern environment with it's decor and the doormen, who given the number of celebrities staying here I think have to act more like bouncers sometimes than doormen! The Gordon Ramsey restaurant is a super place to have a cocktail or meal and attracts locals as well as hotel guests.

We stayed in a small suite with a friend and found there to be ample room for the three of us. The bathroom was large, modern and had plenty of room for two girls to do their makeup!

The location is brilliant - there are a couple of subway stations within a couple of blocks, Central Park is very close, close to excellent shopping, easy walking distance to Times Square, Broadway and everywhere really.

This is an easy hotel to stay in and is right up there in service and product without being huge and feeling like you are lost in a huge chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaAlpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#167 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#45 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#114 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#101 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#30 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#75 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#110 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing