We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London NYC did not disappoint on our return visit”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #198 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed at The London NYC two years ago and returned again this weekend. We felt that the rooms were very well maintained. We love having a suite with so much space in a city where hotels rooms are often cramped. We were fortunate to get a weekend rate which we considered to be a true bargain. The front desk and the rest of the staff were very polite and efficient. (we did not use the concierge service.) The workout room was well-equipped and very attractive. And we love the location, walking to theater, shopping, and Central Park.

Definitely our hotel of choice when we visit New York.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,091 - 3,097 of 3,605 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed at The London NYC for 4 nights and had a brilliant experience.Our two bedroom/two bathroom suite was spacious and very well equiped.Having booked through 'What a hotel.com' we had continental breakfast thrown in and we had four lovely breakfasts in the bar area. The staff were extremely helpful and always greeted guests with a smile and a comment.We ate at Maze and the food and service were of the highest standard.There was a great 'buzzy' atmosphere in the restaurant.
We would definitely stay there again and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

My husband and I traveled to NYC for our 10th anniversary and stayed at the London for 7 nights. It was a gorgeous room and perfect location in midtown, convenient to all parts of the city by walking, subway, bus, or car. We got a great deal by booking a package through AAA (who uses Travelocity). The suite was like having an apartment - a spacious living room with large flat screen TV connected by French doors to the large bedroom with a very comfortable bed and another mounted flat screen. The bathroom was like a spa and had a huge double shower, one side having a Rainmaker shower head that was a perfect end to a day trekking around the city. (Those who have been know you have to wash the city off at the end of the day!) The hotel concierge was extremely helpful all week. The hotel also has a complementary car that can give you a ride to locations between 30th and 70th streets when it is available. This was a pleasant surprise. We ride the subway when we go, and you can pick up all of the lines near the hotel. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and enthusiastically recommend it for all who visit the city!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffndev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

My new favorite hotel in NY. Service was outstanding (a rarity in NY). Room was tastefully decorated and spacious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricket500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I stayed at the London Hotel and would rate this hotel the best I have ever stayed at.
The warmth and attentiveness of the staff made me feel at home. They could have not been more acccomodating, especially the manager Elvi who went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed!
Everytime you walked in or out, every employee smiled, and asked if there was anything we needed.
The rooms were spotless amd the comfort of the bed was better than mine at home.
Lastly, the location is a throw to anything and everything.
I am extremely fussy, so believe me, this hotel is rated as only the Best.
This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherylMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We loved our stay @ the London. Our room was beautiful, clean and had a wonderful view. The beds and linens were high quality as well as comfortable. The hotel is in a great location. We had the most delicious dinners recommended by the conceirge. The staff couldn't have been any more professional and courteous. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstevens11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the London NYC for 3 nights over our 10th wedding anniversary. Lots of help with the booking and from the concierge on where to go when we got there. When we arrived after a long flight we were curtly told by the receptionist that our room wasn't ready. Disappointing reception to what was supposed to be a really special occasion. No help on what to do for 2 hours while they cleaned it. We came back 2 hours later and were met with a better reception - and shown around our room. the room was large and clean and beautifully decorated - really special. In the evening we opted to have dinner served to us in our room rather than eating in the restaurant. It was truly brilliant - fantastic service, food was out of this world. The next day the hotel sent a bottle of complimentary champagne to out room to wish us happy anniversary!
During our stay a few things went wrong - one night we got locked in our bedroom - the catch locked shut and we were trapped. We phoned down and within 2 minutes an engineer was there breaking in from the other side. The next day the shower broke - again we phoned down and someone was up to fix it within 3 minutes. Fantastic service there, although the breakages were a shame! On our last night we ate in the bar and the food was a bit disappointing and the service was slow.
All in all it was a brilliant place to stay - generally the service was very good - but I would recommend emailing them a few times before hand to book stuff so they know who you are when you arrive, especially if it's a special occasion. The rooms are large and views are fantastic. Modern contemporary feel. Nice pillows and comfy beds! The free Wi-Fi in the room also worked very well for Skyping home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 469 in New York City
2,916 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 469 in New York City
3,658 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#213 of 469 in New York City
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 469 in New York City
4,442 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#82 of 469 in New York City
3,555 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#145 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $387 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing