We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NYC Hotel”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #180 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stay at this hotel 3-4 per year - and the rooms are great. For NY they are spacious - all suites with larger bathrooms than most NY hotels Most rooms have a living room separated by French doors from the bedroom. There are a few rooms that are one large room - I don't recommend accepting one of those rooms - they are not nearly as nice as most of the rooms in the hotel. The higher floors are quieter - and the view of Central Park from some of the rooms is a bonus. Beds are very comfortable - and the hotel is fairly quiet. The bar and restaurant are pricey - I would eat elsewhere - don't feel like the value is there. Room service is NY high - but the bagels are good. High recommend for the rooms and the beds.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a view of Central Park
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,539)
There are newer reviews for The London NYC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 3,539 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

I rarely stay in the same place twice....so many places to see, but this was really special. Large, clean and quiet suites for the city. The staff was very respectful and helpful...but not over the top. We walked or jumped on the metro (plenty of stops nearby) all weekend. You could easily spend days just walking to all the nearby attractions. The only complaint i can mention is the $45 bill for 2 martini's and waters in the lobby bar! So you may want to grab that drink elsewhere! I will say the bar is a classic NYC luxury hotel bar though! As I did not book this hotel for the martini's, I'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: Not surprisingly, the higher floors offer better views...the 39th floor had some good ones!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oxtox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I took my wife here for a silver anniversary treat. Great room with plenty of space and iconic views. Whilst I felt the room rate was reasonable for what it was, food and drink was expensive. .. swings and roundabouts. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great experience visiting New York City at a reasonable price for a nice suite - plenty of room, clean and almost perfectly maintained. The staff in all areas was wonderful and helpful from arrival to departure and at all times met our expectations. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel but visited the bar for after dinner experience during our 4 days stay. The staff at the bar was perfect, knowledgeable and providing excellent service. And we met some wonderful people there.

Room Tip: Room not facing the front entrance of the hotel possibly will be even more quiet since the whistle b...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrBrick1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Booked via their website.

Checkin and out: Efficient, nothing special

Room: Very nice room, lot of space. Bathroom ok. Quiet. Bed ok. Air condition was noisy, but not needed often.

Location: Wonderful. Close to Central Park and Moema. Easy to get there.

Overall: Good hotel, nice service. It is not cheap, but it's New York. I like the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed two times at the London NYC hotel and I really like it. The hotel is located very close to the Central Park, the MOMA Museum and e to the Columbus Circle as well. The hotel has a very nice resto by Gordon Ramsay. The rooms are amazing, they are huge compared to NYC standards. the bathrooms are very spacious and nice as well, the rates of the hotel are probably one of the most competitive in the city. I never had breakfast at the hotel but my family said it was always packed and had to wait to be seated. I would still say this is one of the best hotels in NYC for price and quality reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at The London for 1 week and once again the rooms are large, very comfortable and clean. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. However there are no coffee and tea making facilities and $10.00 for a coffee/tea by room service or downstairs in the restaurant I think is a bit steep and it is not always suitable to pop down to Starbucks or the local coffee shop when all you want is a cuppa. The breakfast service in the Maze restaurant was dreadful particularly as far as service goes. If you read my other reviews I am usually quite positive but this was really awful. We ate there 4 out of there 6 mornings, the other 2 we preferred to eat elsewhere. They were not friendly, did not smile, they appeared arrogant, we had finished our breakfast by the time I received my black coffee (it wasn't even a cappuccino) on 2 occasions, and on every occasion, when we did order a cooked breakfast the order was delivered incorrect. You can understand that sometimes a restaurant can be unlucky with a group a staff at a particular time but every morning??? And we do remember that two years ago it was the same. We would have liked to experience more of the food at the restaurant but obviously that wasn't going to happen. London please take note as they are letting you down!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Sorry for the late response. We understand that your breakfast experience was not what was expected at The London NYC. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss those issues in greater detail and welcome additional feedback and for you to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 468 in New York City
2,808 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 468 in New York City
1,436 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#113 of 468 in New York City
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#33 of 468 in New York City
1,576 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,580 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#28 of 468 in New York City
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#135 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $357 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing