We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Suites”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #170 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Suites”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed two times at the London NYC hotel and I really like it. The hotel is located very close to the Central Park, the MOMA Museum and e to the Columbus Circle as well. The hotel has a very nice resto by Gordon Ramsay. The rooms are amazing, they are huge compared to NYC standards. the bathrooms are very spacious and nice as well, the rates of the hotel are probably one of the most competitive in the city. I never had breakfast at the hotel but my family said it was always packed and had to wait to be seated. I would still say this is one of the best hotels in NYC for price and quality reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,034
    877
    276
    121
    88
See reviews for
722
1,322
146
743
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The London for 1 week and once again the rooms are large, very comfortable and clean. The staff are pleasant and very helpful. However there are no coffee and tea making facilities and $10.00 for a coffee/tea by room service or downstairs in the restaurant I think is a bit steep and it is not always suitable to pop down to Starbucks or the local coffee shop when all you want is a cuppa. The breakfast service in the Maze restaurant was dreadful particularly as far as service goes. If you read my other reviews I am usually quite positive but this was really awful. We ate there 4 out of there 6 mornings, the other 2 we preferred to eat elsewhere. They were not friendly, did not smile, they appeared arrogant, we had finished our breakfast by the time I received my black coffee (it wasn't even a cappuccino) on 2 occasions, and on every occasion, when we did order a cooked breakfast the order was delivered incorrect. You can understand that sometimes a restaurant can be unlucky with a group a staff at a particular time but every morning??? And we do remember that two years ago it was the same. We would have liked to experience more of the food at the restaurant but obviously that wasn't going to happen. London please take note as they are letting you down!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. We understand that your breakfast experience was not what was expected at The London NYC. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss those issues in greater detail and welcome additional feedback and for you to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stay in NYC about once a month for about a week at a time. Most of the time I stay at The London, in part because I need to be in Mid-Town on the West Side, but mostly because the rates are reasonable for the quality rooms you receive. The rooms are large and typically have two separate rooms, a bedroom and living room/desk area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's very accessible to everything in mid-town. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauanui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel offered comfort and all the staff were excellent. My brief stay of three days was not long enough to view this vibrant city. The heat was intense so it was great to come back to a cool room. Enjoyed a meal in the restaurant as well. The complimentary car was a bonus that I enjoyed. Only negative was the cracked floor tiles in the shower. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at The London NYC on 54th Street, between 7th and Ave. of the Americas mid August 14. Had a vista Suite on 42nd floor. The view of Central park was so picturesque. Even the compile view of manhattan is also great. Suite was very spacious and very nicely furnished, a bit contemporary. Service was great, from cleaning/housekeeping (very fast and proper), room service, front desk to concierge. We are minutes walk away from central park, columbus circle, time square, 5ht Avenue and Broadway. As we were travelling a young child, so we couldn't explore the theatre scene, but could have easily done that, staying at this hotel. It was surely a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed December 2013. Excellent position, easy walking to lots of sights. Very friendly, helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was superb, maybe a little expensive but for the surroundings and choice of food plus coffee/juice can be refilled we loved it. Rooms are suite rooms, lovely big lounge area that can easily accommodate a rollaway bed ( which are comfy unlike most rollaways), huge very comfy double bed, this area can be separated with double doors, good sized dressing area and big bathroom. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the front of the hotel and it was very quiet. No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms was the only downside. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again if we went to New York again.

Room Tip: Obviously high floors have views and should be quieter, but even our 6th floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenC8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is my first time to stay at the hotel , the rooms are wide and very comfortable bed.
I brought my hair dryer but it didn't work fortunately I found one in the bathroom I used it it's even better than mine, every day the towels looked really new like I'm the first person to use them, I got my meal at the room in less than 30 minutes where as in many hotels you get your meal in around 45 min.
The shower is wide, there is a small dressing room near the bathroom .
A big desk and a beautiful sitting area near the bedroom.
I stayed for 5 days with my husband then We went for a short trip and again We stayed in this hotel for 5 days.
Food is delicious concierge and the receptionist are friendly and helpful .
It's in Manhattan near the 5th avenue and time square 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2102 and in 2104 these rooms faces the main road( over the entrance of the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almarzooq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 26, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#139 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#203 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing