We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite hotel in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #149 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have stayed several times in this hotel and love it. We had a suite on the 12th floor. Beautiful bathroom. Good and prompt room service. Concierge helped us with a dinner reservation at short notice before the theater. Nice bar!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobstuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,024
    871
    268
    119
    85
See reviews for
715
1,310
144
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

As Californians used to living in a home with lots of space, we often suffer when traveling, especially to NY where space is at such a premium. No problem at The London, where we have stayed many times. All rooms are suites.
Check American Express platinum for promotional deals, which are frequent, and often give 4th night free, breakfast buffet free, plus $100 credit for other food and drink. Rooms are clean, bright, and can have excellent views from higher floors.
Only drawback we could find is that there is not much of a lobby. Otherwise, good value and central location.

Room Tip: corner rooms best, but many good view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We decided to stay at the London because of convenience to the venues for my daughters graduation from NYU. The first issue was the inexperienced staff at the check in. They were abrupt and simply not pleasant. It was as if I was doing them a favor. The manager Jamal came out to help us with our issue and was pleasant helpful.
We then went to our 2 bedroom suite. This "suite" was smaller than most luxury rooms I have stayed in. The second bedroom which attaches awkwardly
through a foyer area was the so small you could barely walk
around the bed. I believe this is there standard room. All the furniture was beat up, the carpet was dirty and the wood floors scratched and stained. It was like there had been to many bachelor parties in the room. The one positive was the bathrooms were clean.
For $1200 is was a huge disappointment. Never again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. We understand that your experience was not what was expected at The London NYC. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss those issues in greater detail and welcome additional feedback and for you to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in NYC for the first time and the London NYC was perfect. Great access to Central Park, Times Square and 5th avenue shopping. House keepers were lovely, as were the concierge guys, everyone we delt with on reception were fine. Didn't eat or drink in the bar as we found other places much more suited to two twenty something year old girls (sugar factory in the meat packing district being one of them) I'd fully recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaela26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at The London NYC on several business trips. The staff is always extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel's rooms are all large two room junior suites, a rarity for New York City.

The location in the heart of a Midtown makes the hotel perfect for the pleasure traveler The London is near Central Park, Broadway theatre, MOMA, Rockefeller Center, and great shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

When we visit New York, we always stay at the London and it has never disappointed. It offers refuge in the middle of the chaos that is Times Square. The rooms are all 2 room suites, with a bedroom and full living room, decorated in a modern "minimalist luxury" style with plush velvets and clean silver. The room easily accommodated my family of 4 (one on the sofa, one on a cot and parents in the bedroom) with enough privacy that we didn't get in each other's way. Gordon Ramsey's restaurant on the ground floor offers a fantastic place to grab a drink or a meal, although there are many restaurants in the area, including a great Irish pub across the street. Service at the hotel is always attentive and accommodating and you can't get a better location. There is also an Avis rental car right next door, so if you have rented a car for a journey outside the city, consider leaving it here and taking a taxi to the airport rather than extending your car rental unnecessarily. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0ulshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel and both were work trips. This is going to be the only place I will want to stay for work. The main reason, apart from close location to work, is the beautiful suites. You have a bedroom and a separate sitting room, this space is an absolute luxury and very unusual for New York. Rooms are beautifully decorated with all of the necessities and amenities that you would expect for this price. Both times the hotel brought up a small fridge for the room with no additional cost. Did not use the services very much but when we did, they were lovely and friendly. We actually left some luggage at the hotel for two nights as we went away and they happily stored it. It is also a great location. Looking forward to my next trip back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM45ESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#152 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#197 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#113 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing