We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #168 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wow—this is my new favorite hotel in NYC! The room and views were amazing and I even got a room upgrade! The café downstairs is wonderful and I had the most amazing piece of salmon. It just doesn’t get better than this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808TaylorS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,051
    889
    285
    122
    88
See reviews for
735
1,334
149
750
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Main positive points: The size of the rooms and SOME rooms have decent views. The bar/restaurant area is not terribly comfortable or welcoming, and it does not seem to have particularly impressive drinks or bartenders (given the prices). The front desk staff seem a bit unfriendly (yes, I know this is New York). The concierge staff were excellent, and I would give 3.5 stars if I could for the entire experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I went to NY from MD last weekend, to spend our 10th year anniversary and we wanted to stay near everything and in a comfortable and clean hotel and we nailed it!!!! "The London" was better than we expected!!! We were so very impressed with the size of our room, also in how well maintained and clean the room, the bathroom and the whole hotel was!!!! We will definitely stay there again.... And you right there in the most PERFECT LOCATION, we walked everywhere. I have to say that the reason we booked to stay there, it was because the great reviews we read online from previous guests and now I understand why!!!! We loved it!!!! Excellent hotel and customer service... now we are recommending "The London" to all our friends!!!!!

Ingrid and Michael

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I booked a recent surprise trip to NYC for my wife. I wanted a high quality hotel in a great location and that's what I got. The hotel is lovely. We had a suite and it was big, well decorated, clean. Ideal! The bathroom was amazing with two showers.

So, hotel lovely, room amazing. Now for the downside. The reception staff are nothing short of rude and abrupt. They talk at you, not to you and they have zero feel of friendliness. The bellboy was pleasant but when he's after a tip you expect no less and the doormen the same. Because the hotel is high end and gets a lot of celebs, you feel a little inadequate when you walk in the lobby. I mean come on, smile once every so often. I have to say, I found this about New Yorkers, unless the person is working for tips they are generally miserable as sin! It's all very false.

We didn't go in the bar at all because unless we wore a suit and cocktail dress, you were out of place, not a relaxing place to be.

All in all, hotel nice, clean and brilliantly situated, room great and very big but staff ruined the whole experience a bit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Slightly disappointed at this hotel. Mainly because of how small the public spaces are. Everything happens in the one room which is a shame because the room isn't that great. The food and the cocktails are good though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blader03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. We understand that your experience was not what was expected at The London NYC. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss those issues in greater detail and welcome additional feedback and for you to contact the hotel directly. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My first time in NYC, so I wanted something in the middle of everything. Stayed with a friend, and we both loved it. Overall great hotel!

Location is great, so close to Central Park especially. The room was at the 43rd floor, spacious, clean and modern, with great views towards Central Park. We never ate at the hotel, so can't comment on that, mostly because we wanted to try something new every day, and there were several great places for breakfast close by. Short walks to all the central attractions, or just short rides by underground. Staff was so helpful and nice. Room got cleaned once a day, and then freshened up again in the afternoon, so it always was immaculate!

Room Tip: At a slightly higher cost you get a room on a higher floor; absolutely worth it! The view is wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieHellsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great hotel - nice upscale hotel, big rooms (for NYC), great workout facility, close to Metro, close to MOMA, close to central park and close to great restaurants. Close to Time Square, but far enough away to be away from the madness. The staff is exceptional too. We wanted to stay an extra day, and they initially told us that they were completely filled. However, they called later in the day, because apparently someone had cancelled and we were able to stay one more day. It was so nice they followed up, because it would have been so inconvenient to move to another hotel. We also had a great view from our window.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeLondonNYC, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Sorry for the late response. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,639 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#137 of 468 in New York City
1,382 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#99 of 468 in New York City
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 468 in New York City
4,243 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,430 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 468 in New York City
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelPower, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing