We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great price”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #176 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location great price”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the London during the first week of January and since that was our first visit to New York we were very excited. The hotel was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the prices were not too bad, compared to other places in the area. Rooms were clean and tidy and overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesicaSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,062
    896
    293
    124
    90
See reviews for
744
1,342
151
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for 10 nights in last 2 weeks. After spending much time reviewing other hotels in the midtown area settled on The London NYC as the pictures and descriptions promised more space for your buck. I wasnt disappointed, in fact I was very impressed.The room/suite layout has a modern spacious separate lounge area, a bedroom sectioned off by double doors with a separate area for your luggage and hanging clothes and a very nice bathroom with both a tub and walk in shower with a clean modern look that I was struggling to find in other hotels. The gym was very well fitted out as well.

The rest of the hotel was modern, courteous/helpful staff but the restaurant and food costs were expensive which isnt too much of a problem as the hotel is surrounded by deli's, cafes, restaturants etc. You name it, you can find it within 10 minutes of the hotel

The location of the hotel was fantastic for our business trip. 2 blocks from Central park, 10 mins walk to Times square. All the blocks are quite small so dont get fooled by the maps.

To sum up, great look, feel, location, experience for the money you can spend on a lot less in the location. Eat out and you wont be disappointed. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asafmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I had a great stay at the London last week. This is the second time that I am staying there for business and it is just perfect for that reason. It is very conveniently located near the subway and all major sights in the city. The hotel itself is clean and reasonably priced, perfect for business trip or I would even imagined a family stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kano, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at the London NYC last summer, had high expectations seeing that it was Gordon Ramsey's hotel. It was okay. nice central location, friendly staff and nice rooms. Service was average probably expected more for a hotel that was this highly priced. Did not enjoy the breakfast, it was ordinary and there was a long wait to get seated. There were great restaurants nearby so we ate just once in the hotel and that was it! The cleaning was also not very through, some days it was good and some days it was bad. I would rate them high on sleep quality because the mattress was amazing other than that this hotel had no wow factor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yashua2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossmoor
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night we went to go see the Billy Joel concert at Madison Square Garden. It was expensive but you do get a nice room with a separate sitting and business area. Very modern decor and bathroom with double showers. Our room was on the 7th floor and it faced another tall building so our room was dark and no view. Higher up you get a little better view. We had friends on 24. Small but nice lobby. Staff was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkt2fly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

There were a few issues with the room upon arrival but the hotel management quickly dealt with these and bent over backwards to ensure our stay was one to remember!

The view from the 52nd floor corner suite was absolutely incredible, being THIS high up is something that really takes your breath away!!

Really enjoyed the range of snacks from Gordon Ramsays restaurant, really worth a try!

Room Tip: Go as high as you dare!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Migelh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are great – we had a small suite – functional and fresh. Breakfast in Ramsey’s restaurant is fantastic. Service, including room service, is a bit slow, but they have a good selection and the small dishes are very tasty. We stayed for a long weekend in August, and the London NYC was a great base for enjoying the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 466 in New York City
2,691 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#139 of 466 in New York City
1,400 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#100 of 466 in New York City
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 466 in New York City
3,463 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#30 of 466 in New York City
1,490 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 466 in New York City
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#132 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing