We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“biggest room in NYC AND Beautiful”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #169 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“biggest room in NYC AND Beautiful”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

LOVE, LOVE the London. I was upgraded to the most amazing room, 4501 with 180 views of NYC, including Central Park, just by asking. The suite was nicely appointed, the living space was bigger than my living room at home. The shower had 2 separate shower heads if you wish to shower at same time with your partner. Location is the best. A few blocks to 5th ave, central park, times square. The breakfast buffet was also great. I'm coming back!

Room Tip: ask for high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hbatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,037
    880
    277
    121
    88
See reviews for
723
1,326
146
744
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

So happy I picked this hotel to stay at for my first time in NY. Stayed in a room which I can imagine is giant by New York standards. Everything was immaculate and clean. Trendy and classy hotel. Concierge were helpful. Reception desk staff were so-so.
Was definitely sad to leave after 3 nights for an ugly hotel on the upper east side!
Centrally located and there's a subway stop around the corner from memory. Felt completely at ease staying there alone.
When I come to NY again I most certainly will stay here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank littleellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

my preferred hotel in nyc.

Pros: lots and lots of space in the suite especially for nyc, with separate living area, walk in closet
good location, not overly busy later in the evening.

concierge is very capable and efficient.

Cons: the gordon ramsay restaurant is so-so. and the breakfast isn't really that great---not when you plaster ramsay's name all over it.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I had a corner room up high enough to see Central Park. This hotel is on the same block as my husband's new york office so it was convenient for him to get to his office and convenient for me to sight see. I liked the proximity to Central Park and Times Square. I found it easy as a tourist to get around from the location. The rooms were nice. The bathrooms were spacious by NY standards! I missed having a bath tub...it seems as if many hotels are moving to only showers. It doesn't have very many amenities but the staff were nice and the hotel is very nice. The restaurant was very crowded in the morning and if you get placed next to the door/wait stand, you have people sitting on the back of your sofa where you are sitting to eat at your table which is mildly annoying. The concierge had good recommendations but couldn't get any good deals on tickets - to to one of the exchanges at Times Square to pick up good prices for broadway shows. New York is expensive for hotel rooms so our room price wasn't bad for the size of the room. We had a sitting room as well as a bedroom so maybe that's why we felt that it was a reasonable value by NY standards. I would stay here again. It is a little noisy from the street, even way up but that might be all NY hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't too low because NY is noisy!!! Try to get a room facing central park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramaleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at the London on a business trip....the staff was friendly and very accommodating . When we got to the room we were amazed at how big it was. There was a gorgeous living area and then a spacious separate bedroom. There is a big closet area off of the bedroom and then there is the bathroom. The shower was amazing it was huge and had two separate shower heads on both sides. If anyone is ever looking for a beautiful SPACIOUS hotel... this is the place....A++++++

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I searched for the perfect NYC hotel as I was coming with a first timer and wanted to show this person all of the city in just 4 days. The location was perfect and, for NYC, the size of the suites were generous and we had a view of the entire park. We were able to walk to Nobu and the theater as well as 5th Avenue and we even walked up the Westside to the Museum of Natural History. The staff was wonderful too. The WaterWorks bathrooms are lovely and the beds & linens were luxurious. I found out later that some of my friends stayed here and also had nothing but good things to say. I would recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: We got in from the west coast quite early and they had a room ready but it was on a lower floor....t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImTLC4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

For nearly $700 a night, one expects a bottle of water in the room, an amenity of two, a newspaper in the morning. Nothing. I had to ask for extra soap. Rpt. $700 a night.

Except for the location, this hotel is not worth it...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernie0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustine S, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your visit with us was less than expected. I would be happy to discuss this further with you so please reach out to me directly at 212-468-8860.

Regards,

Augustine T. Saylee
London Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing