We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel.”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #170 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved this hotel, I was thrilled by the size and decor of the room, it was like having one's own apartment.
Very centrally located, with plenty of eateries, and things to do nearby (MOMA is a 2 minute walk).
I'd stay here again and again. LOVELY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,051
    889
    285
    122
    88
See reviews for
735
1,334
149
750
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here very time I visit NYC and each time it has been a pleasure; from the valet service to the front desk, to the concierge and all the others. I have stayed in every type of room here and I personally like the Park View rooms the best. The Park View rooms have a very nice view of Central Park and are quite roomy, nicely appointed, and very reasonable in their price. Not to mention the fact that it sits in the heart of the Theater District which is right next to Times Square, all the main Broadway Theaters, and 5th Ave and Central Park are only a few blocks away, so you can basically walk to all the great attractions, shows, shops, and restaurants. Not to mention that Gordon Ramsey has the in house restaurant. Another little thing I will add is that I always go next door to a bar called "Faces & Names" and I have always had a great time there as well.

Room Tip: I always liked all the rooms I have stayed in here, but that being said I like the Park View rooms m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved staying in this Hotel. Spacious suites for a family of five. Close to Broadway. Close to Central Park and two subway stations. Beautiful views from the Suites. Very good deal for our money. We will come back to this hotel when returning to NYC.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takeshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a prime location in Manhattan. The food at the Gordon Ramsey restaurant was fantastic and the view of Central Park from my room was awesome. I would stay here again when I come back to NYC!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed previously at The Benjamin, the Michelangelo and The Trump -- and The London is our new favorite. Booked through Fine Hotels and Resorts and AMEX Platinum and I have to say the amenities this time around sealed the deal.

Enjoyed a two-bedroom London suite, fourth night free, complimentary breakfast for four daily, plus $100 food and bev credit made The London a real value - even before the outstanding and friendly service.

The concierge staff were knowledgeable and helpful, bellmen businesslike and not pushy - and housekeeping did all the right things to make this a most enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was, in a word, awesome. I love it when bagels and lox, and the accompaniments, are properly presented - the breads and fruit selections were beautiful and table service was attentive but not overbearing.

Our rooms were on a higher floor and VERY quiet. The bath amenities were top-shelf, plenty of towels, blankets, etc - but their pillows could use an upgrade. The Benjamin did have better pillows.

The exercise room was nice and upscale, but I thought there would be bottled water available...not.

You can't beat the location - two blocks south begins the craziness that is Times Square and four blocks north is Central Park. We strolled to Wicked at the Gershwin and enjoyed two dinners at Bobby Van's Steakhouse on 50th near 7th Ave - HIGHLY recommend the Caesar salad.

When we needed to ride the train to the US Open, we walked around the corner north onto 7th Avenue to 55th and, on the SE corner, walked down the stairs into the Subway to board the "N" train to Queensborough Plaza, changing to the 7 Train. It could not have been easier!

Room Tip: Ask for a mini-fridge at check-in and stock up on water, soft drinks, beer and wine around the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous 4 day long weekend in NYC and have to say one of the best parts of the trip was our hotel. It's just a lovely hotel, great staff, perfect location, HUGE room, great design/style...I could go on. I would definitely pick this one again.
I think the best part past how lovely it is was the location...it's a short walk to Wicked....Time Square, MOMA, Radio City, Rockefeller Center, Central Park or the shops on 5th Ave.

Room Tip: ask for a higher room facing the front...they are quiet and have at least a little more view than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstephendesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The best feature about this hotel that I found were it's proximity to great shopping, museums, restaurants and theaters throughout Manhattan. The service, in my experience, was fine and just met my expectations. The room service menu is literally "to die for" as all the food is prepared by Gordon Ramsey's restaurant, on the main floor, just off the front lobby. The rooms were quite spacious for New York standards, tastefully decorated and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and stay there next time I am in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,641 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#137 of 468 in New York City
1,383 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#98 of 468 in New York City
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,250 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 468 in New York City
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing