We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite in NYC”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #176 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Central, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in NYC”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed previously at The Benjamin, the Michelangelo and The Trump -- and The London is our new favorite. Booked through Fine Hotels and Resorts and AMEX Platinum and I have to say the amenities this time around sealed the deal.

Enjoyed a two-bedroom London suite, fourth night free, complimentary breakfast for four daily, plus $100 food and bev credit made The London a real value - even before the outstanding and friendly service.

The concierge staff were knowledgeable and helpful, bellmen businesslike and not pushy - and housekeeping did all the right things to make this a most enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was, in a word, awesome. I love it when bagels and lox, and the accompaniments, are properly presented - the breads and fruit selections were beautiful and table service was attentive but not overbearing.

Our rooms were on a higher floor and VERY quiet. The bath amenities were top-shelf, plenty of towels, blankets, etc - but their pillows could use an upgrade. The Benjamin did have better pillows.

The exercise room was nice and upscale, but I thought there would be bottled water available...not.

You can't beat the location - two blocks south begins the craziness that is Times Square and four blocks north is Central Park. We strolled to Wicked at the Gershwin and enjoyed two dinners at Bobby Van's Steakhouse on 50th near 7th Ave - HIGHLY recommend the Caesar salad.

When we needed to ride the train to the US Open, we walked around the corner north onto 7th Avenue to 55th and, on the SE corner, walked down the stairs into the Subway to board the "N" train to Queensborough Plaza, changing to the 7 Train. It could not have been easier!

Room Tip: Ask for a mini-fridge at check-in and stock up on water, soft drinks, beer and wine around the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,066
    897
    294
    124
    90
See reviews for
747
1,344
152
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous 4 day long weekend in NYC and have to say one of the best parts of the trip was our hotel. It's just a lovely hotel, great staff, perfect location, HUGE room, great design/style...I could go on. I would definitely pick this one again.
I think the best part past how lovely it is was the location...it's a short walk to Wicked....Time Square, MOMA, Radio City, Rockefeller Center, Central Park or the shops on 5th Ave.

Room Tip: ask for a higher room facing the front...they are quiet and have at least a little more view than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstephendesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The best feature about this hotel that I found were it's proximity to great shopping, museums, restaurants and theaters throughout Manhattan. The service, in my experience, was fine and just met my expectations. The room service menu is literally "to die for" as all the food is prepared by Gordon Ramsey's restaurant, on the main floor, just off the front lobby. The rooms were quite spacious for New York standards, tastefully decorated and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and stay there next time I am in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro - BR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Super view of Central Park from higher suites. Perfect location. Excelent food at Maze restaurant and good variety of drinks at the bar, perfect for a happy hour. The concierge staff is very friendly and solved all my demands. I traveled whith my wife and daughter and definitely this is a hotel we will visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gameleira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kijuan F, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know about your recent experience at The London NYC. It is great hearing about the memorable moments that we helped to create. We do hope that we can serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Kijuan Fryar
London Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel with big comfortable rooms (500 sqft, 45 square meters) and perfect location, just a few blocks from Central Park and Times Square. Food is definitely high quality in the excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euge_dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at the London NYC and I think it is excellent. Suite sized rooms that are beautifully appointed. A great restaurant and genuine, friendly staff. Excellent midtown location. Extremely good value.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank iain_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

All I can say is this hotel did some very tacky things, causing me to decide not to return. As an Americanexpress platinum guest, we really didn't receive a better room, service, etc. We received a room with cheap looking furniture, with what they claim was spilled "coke soda" on the ceiling. I am sorry, but little circles on the ceiling in brown/yellow hues is mold. While they have free internet service (it is rather slow) and you pay for everything else. No complimentary water bottles. Oh, I think the best part of the hotel is on the room key packet it says that they will take off fifty cents a night if you do not want the newspaper. This is a new one on me. Very cheap place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovz2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kijuan F, London Ambassador at The London NYC, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your visit with us was less than expected. I would be happy to discuss this further with you so please reach out to me directly at 212 468 8860.

Kind Regards,
Kijuan Fryar
London Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 466 in New York City
2,697 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 466 in New York City
1,404 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#102 of 466 in New York City
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#41 of 466 in New York City
3,473 reviews
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#30 of 466 in New York City
1,498 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 466 in New York City
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#132 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing