We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A revelation”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #181 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at The London NYC whilst our regular hotel was undergoing modernisation. What a treat, we had a large suite on the 40th floor, OK, it had a street view, but the suite itself was once of the best I have stayed in. We experienced one small technical issue, but give the staff their due, they persevered until it was solved. We ate in the hotel restaurant on several occasions and were suitably impressed by the level of service and standard of the food. Maze by Gordon Ramsay is a great place to have an early evening dinner. Would be happy to stay here again. The staff are extremely professional and are an added bonus.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,535)
There are newer reviews for The London NYC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,535 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the london over christmas and it was amazing! The suites are all spacious (especially for NYC!), clean and immaculate. The staff were attentive and could not have been more helpful when it came to my mum who is in a wheelchair. Our room was always kept impossibly clean by the staff and every time we had a shower and left our room someone always went in with fresh towels - lovely! We loved our stay at this hotel. The location is great and staff are wonderful. The bar is also great, a bit pricey but nothing you wouldn't expect from other hotel bars. The bathroom in our suite was huge and very nice and our bed was MASSIVE and very very comfy! The views from our room were also superb. All in all an amazing holiday and we will definitley stay at the london on our next visit to NYC. Thank you for making our christmas amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed here twice in the last six weeks on business, and am very happy with the overall experience. The staff are polite and helpful, and the rooms are very well appointed and spacious. The location is very handy for anyone with either a business in mid-town or who wants access to Time Square, 5th Avenue, Central Park etc. If there was a slight criticism, I find the rooms a touch underlit, but really no complaints. Classy gym too.

Room Tip: As always in Mid-town , get as high a room as poss to lessen traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexFamily55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in one of the vista suites just before Christmas. It's very well placed being just a couple of blocks from Time Square and within easy stroll of many of Manhattons premier attractions. The bed was so comfortable and the room was large. It was serviced every day and the bathroom was a generous size too. The staff, although helpful, were not particularly 'warm' and appeared a little automated but for a base to see NYC it was perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlottiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just came back from NY and once again stayed at the London NYC. Location is fantastic, the rooms are fresh and large, you have your little apartment for a great NY stay. Staff are efficient, polite, discreet and very helpful. Great customer service. If you can afford it look no further. Great. I travel often to NY and I am always looking forward to be back at the London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I am a Platinum Marriott Reward member; Gold Ritz Carlton Reward member and a Gold Hilton Reward member therefore I typically do not stay at boutique hotels. However, for New Year’s Eve my husband and I decided to try a new hotel and we were not disappointed! The entire stay was extraordinary! From the moment we checked into the hotel until the moment we departed, our experience was perfect. If you are planning a trip for business or pleasure and you want a hotel that has professional staff, clean generous sized guest rooms with beautiful updated décor, sumptuous properly served cuisine and an excellent New York City location – I strongly recommend the London Hotel! I truly cannot fathom any negative reviews written about this hotel – it should be ranked as one of the top ten hotels in New York City!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Plus++
Nice gym, clean spacious rooms, great bathrooms/showers, location, staff, toiletries, desk work space, free wi fi
Neg--
Limited room service, low wi fi signal, 20 min wait to get car from valet, small lobby area, limited lighting especially in dressing area

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pillowandfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,805 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 468 in New York City
1,435 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#112 of 468 in New York City
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Loews Regency New York Hotel
#33 of 468 in New York City
1,574 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,574 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#28 of 468 in New York City
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $355 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing