We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A absolutely magical weekend experience at The London NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #136 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A absolutely magical weekend experience at The London NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hotel was not only beautiful, but the staff was very attentive to your needs and was always willing to help. The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and clean. We booked the London Vista Suite and had the best views of the City Skyline and Central Park. There is a wonderful restaurant where you can get a Continental Breakfast, that will be difficult to match anywhere else.
The location is walking distance to Rockerfeller Center and Fifth Avenue and all the shopping you would need.
Thank you London NYC --- for a great experience.

Room Tip: Booking the least expensive room isn't always your best way to book. Try the London Vista Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,884
    797
    245
    105
    69
See reviews for
644
1,216
135
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here last April and it was quite a nice stay as the location was really good, therefore I came back in November 2012, wish I didn't. There was dust everywhere and the windows were filthy and the bathroom was very dirty, I was not happy with this as it is a 5 star hotel and I do expect a lot more.

Wouldn't recommend it unless you have money to burn..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel ticks many boxes in location, service, value and comfort. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as apparently street facing rooms can be noisy. Laundry service is expensive but the morning coffee delivered is exceptional.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fantastic location with excellent rooms. Staff could go out of their way a bit more to accomodate little requests considering this is a luxury hotel. Other than a small request I made tat they couldn't fulfill all was great at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Spent four nights here and loved the room/suite. Lots of space, quiet bedroom and comfortable bed, sensible hanging space and great working area. Sofa and rocking chair were a bit quirky. Wifi was not only free, but fast! Must be the best of anywhere I have stayed. Shower was great, though the hot water took, a while to get to me. Overall one of the best room set ups in NYC.

Downstairs was not so good. There are no public rooms where you can sit other than the restaurant. I had breakfast there four times and the bill was different each time, though I had the same options... I found the service very offhand, chilly even. Never a smile, never any warmth and rarely served by the same person twice during the same meal. Quite odd really and would make me pause before returning on a private visit.

LocatIon is great and meeting rooms worked well. S food for business but not especially welcoming.

Room Tip: End of corridor room gets you separate bedroom and lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerkhamstedJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here during hurricane sandy since my apartment lost power. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room service took about an hour, but all the meals I had here were great. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to be in a convenient midtown location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petfriendlytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home Counties
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to stay in busy mid-town near Times Square ("tourist-central") the London NYC is a good option. Despite the busy area, the hotel itself is calm and peaceful. Rooms very large and very clean. Bathroom not so large, but sufficient. Didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many other options nearby. I thought sleep quality was very good, but my husband who is a bit of a princess-and-the-pea type sleeper thought the heating system was noisy. Not sure we would stay there again, as we prefer other parts of Manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpaca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#46 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,921 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#161 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#80 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#144 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,693 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#91 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#75 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing