We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London NYC
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$188
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$172
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,821)
Filter reviews
3,821 results
Traveler rating
2,199
983
359
155
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,199
983
359
155
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showervista suitegordon ramsaycentral parkfrench doorslondon barnew yorkdressing arearoom serviceliving areatimes squarerooms are hugesitting roomcarnegie hallconcierge servicefifth avenueflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
2,365 - 2,370 of 3,821 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just a short overnighter at The London NYC this time but have stayed here last year for 3 nights. Traveling with young kids (10 & 12), the location can't be beat. The central location to all the major museums, attractions, 5th Avenue shopping and Times Square is super convenient. The hotel's small boutique hotel vibe and room decor is young and hip which my kids preferred over the older and grander NY hotels like The Plaza Hotel which we've stayed in the past and cost twice as much. They especially liked the huge bathroom shower! Thanks to the American Express fine hotels program, we booked the London suite which included early check-in/late check out, continental breakfast and one afternoon tea.

I would've given the hotel an excellent rating but both times we've stayed there, the staff seemed too preoccupied talking to each other rather than helping guests. They looked great but they're not very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aznycmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed 2 times in this hotel in NYC with our 3 kids. It is tough to find a better 2 bedroom suite in NYC in this location for this price. The bedrooms are tiny but very clean. Beds are a bit hard but not awful for a couple of nights. The suites book quickly for holidays and it is now really hard to get! We regularly stay at the Ritz Carlton on Central Park South but the suites are really expensive with the kids. You cannot compare the 2 except by location. We have really enjoyed our stays at the London to be able to walk to everything in midtown. It is super-safe as well. The service was a bit slow in the restaurant, and for room service but we are always there over long holiday weekends so it is busy. Staff is very friendly and helpful in all the chaos. While you are in NY, don't miss the Twin Towers site, 911 memorial. Worth the cab ride downtown. YOu will need to book ahead and print tickets. They can print them at the hotel for you also.

Room Tip: Views are not great from this hotel but for the value - great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights end of September 2012, Arrived late morning and a room was available which makes a nice change. The front desk actually changed our room type for the better from a studio to a suite with open plan layout. Huge comfy bed, fantastic bathroom with large 2 shower arrangement, nice seating area with good views, we were on 50th floor, not too much noise up there which is great for us. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had a meal in Gordon Ramsay restaurant, best meal we have ever had, amazing experience. Also ate is his Maze restaurant, very good food again and did find prices in Maze pretty good compared to other restaurants we tried. Location is excellent for a lot of attractions, Times Sq, Broadway etc. Would most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. A great luxury hotel !!

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously help to cut down on outside noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The London Hotel was nice, not spectacular. The lobby is pretty small so if you are looking for a hotel with a large lobby and plenty of areas for relaxing I would consider looking elsewhere. We upgraded for a suite, which I would not recommend. The suites living area was sparsely decorated and not conducive to relaxing or having drinks. However, the bedrooms were very comfortable and we slept well. The bathrooms were small but clean. We had a central park view and that was really nice. Lastly, the workout facility was large and nice with great equipment. Much larger than the typically hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just finished a four night stay at the London for a weekend retreat with my wife. I do wish I could give 4.5 stars but I will round up to 5 since the overall experience was great. The hotel is ideally situated in the middle of everything - the park is a few blocks north, Times Square a few blocks south and shopping, restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. We had a room at the very edge of the building that was apparently a little different layout then most of the rooms but we loved it, still huge and we had an amazing view of the city from the living area and an incredible view of the park to the north. I thought the hotel was very quiet, but we were on the 35th floor, I can see how the lower floors would be much noisier.

The good -

-Exceptional room. Huge and nicely appointed, comfortable bed, great layout, great view, everything in excellent condition and convenient. Flat Panel TV's in both rooms, lots of power outlets, iphone dock alarm clock.
- Location that cannot be beat.
- Great views from the room.
- Overall great vibe of the hotel and area.

The negatives.

- If you are a stickler for over the top Ritz Carlton style customer service, this place is not that. The employees were accommodating and willing but not exceptional. Most seemed like it was their job and and not that happy to be there. Housekeeping and bell staff was great. Restaurant staff was just mediocre. No one says hello or welcomes you back, everyone just kind of does their job.
- They did get my bill wrong but fixed it quickly and politely. We stayed with Amex FHR and were not offered a room upgrade, which seems to be the norm here. Having said that though, the room was still great.
- As others have mentioned, the breakfast is just ok. We had it included with our rate. I would never pay $70 for two to eat their continental breakfast when there are dozens of other great restaurants within a few blocks. We also were entitled to free afternoon tea with our rate, but didn't partake in that.
- They did have a house car but this seems to be a hidden secret that only the bell staff know about and it was not available the one time we tried to use it.

We really enjoyed the place and wouldn't hesitate to go back. The room and location are exceptional. Flute champagne bar is a block away and the Ava rooftop bar on top of the Dream hotel were both great and very close. Faces and Names right next door is great as well, but more of a loud and rowdy crowd than the other two.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park and on high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasTX_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews