We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Times Sq - you have to visit Hershey's”

Hershey's Times Square
Ranked #27 of 796 Shopping in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD at the crossroads of the world! Enjoy the world's best-loved confectionery brands at the HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD Times Square store. Located at the crossroads of the world, you will find Hershey's products and interactive experiences. Choose the option to include a photo and special message for the world to see in bright lights on Broadway on our exclusive outdoor giant screen and scrolling marquee sign. Enjoy fresh Hershey's Cookies delivered directly from CHOCOLATETOWN, USA - Hershey, Pennsylvania! Create a customized mix of HERSHEY'S Miniatures, HERSHEY'S KISSES Milk Chocolates and REESE'S Miniatures candy before you continue your adventure in the Big Apple!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“In Times Sq - you have to visit Hershey's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Or so I was told... The building looks more than impressive from the outside, but it is small and very cramped on the inside - the Tardis it is not.
It has all their brands for sale and a few others also. But we did find it priced highly yet we expected more down to earth prices.

It's just a personal opinion and I'm glad we went, as an experience - it was interesting

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SimonWilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    193
    174
    62
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's time for a BIG peanut butter cup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hershey's Times Square is small by comparison to the M&M store, but it has Hershey's chocolate! & Reese's peanut butter cups & Reese's Pieces. They even sell Reese's peanut butter in a jar. Oh my! They sell very large peanut butter cups, a real temptation to someone who loves them like I do. Lots of Hershey bars, too, in all sizes. Friendly staff, great location.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not worth time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

So, when you hear that this is 16 story Hershey store, you are thinking "Can't wait to go there". When you approach the store in Time Square with its huge outside decor, you think "OMG, cant wait to get inside". And then you enter this little tiny store, did I say tiny, and the let down is something to write a review about. Really, this is Time Square, New York City people. This store should be magnificent and grand. We go to Hershey PA all they time and have seen what Hershey can do. I would recommend they take a look at this and make some major expansions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SKH8793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILL and WI we move alot
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Its not as nice as Las Vegas”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Its not as nice as Las Vegas because its smaller and has less merchandise. We did get free candy and a new flavor. I think thats great! Ne sure to visit if you pass by but dont make a special trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Snowwhyt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Level Contributor
162 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“$15 for 4 packs - great for souvenirs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to grab some Reese's to bring home to your family. Walgreen was selling a pack at $6.99 and thus this seemed to be a cheaper option. Also, if you compare against a $3.99 keychain that your cousin may junk away, a pack of Reese's seems more useful :)

Helpful?
1 Thank kooifei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Times Square also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Hershey's Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing