We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all!”

Hershey's Times Square
Ranked #29 of 816 Shopping in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD at the crossroads of the world! Enjoy the world's best-loved confectionery brands at the HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD Times Square store. Located at the crossroads of the world, you will find Hershey's products and interactive experiences. Choose the option to include a photo and special message for the world to see in bright lights on Broadway on our exclusive outdoor giant screen and scrolling marquee sign. Enjoy fresh Hershey's Cookies delivered directly from CHOCOLATETOWN, USA - Hershey, Pennsylvania! Create a customized mix of HERSHEY'S Miniatures, HERSHEY'S KISSES Milk Chocolates and REESE'S Miniatures candy before you continue your adventure in the Big Apple!
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were in NYC in August and popped into Hershey's to get a taste for American chocolates. I was very impressed with the selection and found the staff relatively helpful. Didn't seem overpriced to me and the balance between sweets and merchandise was good. Much better than M&M World over the road which is rubbish in NYC and London! The shop is a bit small and obviously gets very crowded, but it wasn't a problem.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    204
    177
    64
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun design and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited the Hershey's store on a really rainy day and soon as we walked in the staff handed us bags for our umbrellas and a piece of candy. The design of the store was really fun and interesting. I ended up buying a t-shirt and hat combo and it was reasonably priced. I recommend visiting if you are in Times Square, especially if you love all things chocolate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mhari1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The instant you walk through the door you smell chocolate! My 11-year-old was in heaven. They had a lot of fun gifts, etc. Air conditioning felt fabulous! We loved the atmosphere and the staff were very friendly. Souveniers were very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMR0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“High expectations, tiny shop!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Oh how I dreamt of entering this place, with all the amazing signs that u can see all over the building. but once i've entered it turned out to be a really small shop, with nothing much to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatalieGhamrawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Choc-tactic!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

NYC version of cadburys world, but being American, must bigger better and over the top... Was great lol! Definitely one for the ladies and chocoholics, expensive but not ridiculously so. Hershey heaven for die hard fans, or a fun choc shop for us tourists.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JasonandNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Times Square also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Hershey's Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing