We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Ground Zero Museum Workshop
from $22.50
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveler rating
1,878
196
36
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
196
36
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gary suson official photographer recovery efforts new york own pace emotional experience personal stories who lost their lives twin towers moving tribute first responders meatpacking district two hours audio tour on display loved ones visiting nyc
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst the 9/11 Memorial & Museum are superbly well done, they don’t tell all of the story. Gary’s personal crusade to ensure that those who so selflessly worked through the rescue & recovery period are never forgotten is such an essential part of the bigger picture.
And this isn’t a money making high budget affair. Gary has personally made it happen & deserves every credit and everyone’s support. Any surpluses that are made go to supporting the families of those left behind, and to try and assist a little with the huge medical challenges that the rescue workers have had & continue to have.
The museum is small (one reasonable sized room) but is very well done. There is an excellent audio tour & then a video to view. A deeply moving & very humbling experience. Thank you Gary & your wonderful volunteers...

Thank Mike765569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very humbling and moving. The waiting time in line is too much

24 dollars to get in lots of venders selling ticketed

Thank James67578657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and historic place. A bit crowded, but very nice to have visited this spot. Nice staff and a great attraction.

Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a great venue and eye opening the waterfalls with the names of everyone pulled at my heart stings and made me feel humble

Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Learned a lot that I never heard before in memoirs, the artifacts are sad and make you feel so connected. Amazing photography, definitely have to pick up a book.
The Gary and his staff was so accommodating just with us booking this visit the week before as well, a must see item on your itinerary if you're not from here

Thank TracyAnnFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

A very unique workshop. A real personal insight and lots of stories of that awful day-some of the things you see and that are talked about you would never know by just listening to the news. We actually met and talked to Gary, who is the person who went down there every day following 9/11 and the things he recovered and the stories you listen too are so moving- I am so glad I took the time to do this tour-thank you Gary.

Thank julieroyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We went there and were instantly reminded of that tragic day. There were lots of memorabilia but the things that were most memorable were the recordings ie people trying to reach their loved ones to say goodbye. This was a terror incident that changed the world forever.

Thank gazandmaz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This museum is a must see. The photos, artefacts, and recordings go hand in hand to give a unique experience of that dreadful time. Never forget!

Thank judesta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

The experience is absolutely amazing!! Gary’s dedication to this project shows in the images and stories he has captured and sharing with everyone via this small museum. Please remember good things come in small packages...this is a GEM!! Don’t miss it when you visit NYC! Thank you Gary!

Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

For a huge part of American history this was a must for us to visit. The last time I visited NY I stood atop of the towers and gazed out at a magnificent view, but silently thought if anything happened you’d never get out. Two years later, like so many others I watched the towers collapse on tv across the pond. So this was a must see. Put simply, to all those that were involved in producing this museum Well Done. Nothing else needs to be said. Very glad we visited.

Thank 956adriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews