We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best location,Great sevice,helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Ranked #260 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best location,Great sevice,helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is simply wonderful.I stayed for 6 nights .Great location near herald square, penn station and Macy's as well this. I booked through booking and was upgraded to a one little bigger room, complimentary starbucks coffe machine inside room also wi-fi free in the hotel.The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful especially thanks to mr. John.Room and bathroom good and linens are clean , no matter the room small but next to the Empire states building. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Huseyin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Huseyin O,

We are so happy to read that our location, amenities and staff was "Simply Wonderful". We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards, Soraya St-Vil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    406
    127
    41
    31
See reviews for
76
465
116
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

For a weekend in NYC - the location was perfect - midtown right on 5th Ave. Looking for a budget stay and found this to be attractively priced and well-reviewed. We went with the least expensive option available - a double- and the room was only a tad bigger than the bed. Now the bed was very comfortable, the private bathroom was nicely appointed and well designed - small but with a luxe feel. Shower only but roomy with good pressure (I threw out the shower cap after I used it and it wasn't replaced so I had to improvise for the next day's shower - word to the wise...) Nice touches - in-room coffeemaker with coffee/tea/bottled water - Philosophy toiletries...but 3 hangers on a wall hook - room for a suitcase (just) - we never really unpacked - just pulled things out of the case - fine for a 3 night stay but would have been inconvenient if longer. The very quiet/very efficient AC unit hung out into the already small room-they used it as a shelf for the coffeemaker. Good size TV with excellent channel selection and free WiFi.
Our package rate had breakfast at the next door Oxford Cafe included which was excellent - well prepared oatmeal with fresh fruit toppings and another cup of coffee before heading out for sightseeing (Everything we saw in this cafeteria style cafe was fresh looking and lovely).
The staff at the hotel were friendly - check-in and check-out effortless.
All in all - compact - lobby/hallways/rooms but done with flair. Would stay here again for a short stay but would probably try a queen room instead of the double.

Room Tip: The "double" option proved to be a really small room.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a good thing - let's be environmentally-friendly - I certainly don't change the sheets at home nightly - towels more frequently though.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Lorac1965,

Thank you for providing such a detailed review, we truly appreciate it. As you described, our location is one of our favorite attributes. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel 373.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

For our trip we were not there to sit around in a hotel room we were there to see the sights. We found this hotel to be in a perfect location for getting around. As soon as you step out of the door you are on 5th Ave with easy access to Taxi's, Buses and the Subway. The hotel was basic with no amenities but it was fine. The Starbucks connecting to the lobby was perfect for the morning coffee before we headed out for breakfast.

The room itself was clean and had all that we needed. We could have done with more space to put suitcases and clothes etc... but we got by. The most annoying thing was the AC unit that restricted movement around the bed.

The view however was amazing we looked straight up at the Empire State Building and the sunlight in the morning would make it look even more amazing!

The room was noisy but hey, what do you expect?

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a good view of the Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dan,
Thanks for your kind words about our property. You cannot get more midtown than us. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I searched for month's to find the best deal on an NYC hotel for a week's stay this spring and finally found Hotel 373 via Travelzoo. The price was right for the location so I booked and I'm so glad that I did! We booked the cheapest, full-size room but were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a queen room upon arrival. The room was very clean and stayed that way the duration of the trip. While it was very small, we had plenty of room for all of our luggage and still able to move around comfortably. Every morning we got complimentary breakfast next door at the cafe which was pretty good. This hotel could not be any more convenient to the sights! We were a block from the subway (I recommend you study the routes, the subway will be your best friend) and within walking distance of Times Square, Herald Square, Grand Central Station, we even walked up 5th Avenue one morning to Central Park. Overall, definitely 5 stars and I would definitely stay here again if I visit NYC in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Katie,
We love to make your day with an upgarde when possible. We thank you for your patronage and your time in writing these kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend in NYC. We chose Hotel 373 because of it's reviews and proximity to everything. It was better than we expected! The room was very clean. We could tell that it had been cleaned right before we arrived. We were even allowed to check in early. The staff is great! Everyone was friendly and beyond helpful. We will definitely be staying at Hotel 373 again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HansMom21722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hansmom,
Thank you so much for highlighting our cleanliness. We have the best housekeeping staff. please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

When visiting NYC, I'm usually out and about, so location is extremely important. Upper East side is close to museums, Grand Central, and shopping! It's not too far to walk over (or take the Metro) over to the Times Square side either. Although the room is small, it has free Starbucks and bottled water, strong AC, free WiFi, and is very clean. The free breakfast was nice (next door Oxford Cafe), although service depends who is preparing the food. Also, the front desk in the tiny lobby is extremely friendly, and accommodated a late check out with no fuss (due to late flight). The only downside is that it is a bit hard to find under the current scaffolding, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Kat,
Thanks for your kind words. The scaffolding project is almost done and we are ecstatic. Please come visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Did you come to NY for a large spacious room in a hotel with big lobby, a gym, spa and overpriced shops-or to see the shows, museums, visit friends or family. If you want to save money, spend it on stuff, shows, restaurants, then 373 is ideal-especially at about 1/2 the. price of the large chains and/or boutique hotels. Of course this is NYC and not cheap, but considering the convenient location, quite reasonable. Yes, as the other reviewers say, small, clean, great location, and in some cases, breakfast (edible, not great) thrown in. As well as wifi, for which some charge $20/day for it. So if you want deluxe spend $800 at the Waldorf, if you want to save $$, and spend time and money in NYC, 373 is a good bet

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicagofoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Chicago,
Thanks for extolling the value of our product. We really appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#190 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Midtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan
#266 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,201 reviews
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#245 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#263 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,052 reviews
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
Midtown
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#118 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Property: Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Address: 373 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10016-3307
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#241 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing