We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Ranked #299 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a room on the 5th floor. Full size room. I'm very picky about cleanliness. This place was well above par for cleanliness. No noise from street to my ears. View of Empire State building.

Yes, rooms are small. Deal with it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Mia,
I am so glad we exceeded the cleanliness standard in your eyes. I know most are particular about this. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great central location. VERY small but you get what you pay for. Also, it's NY so all the rooms will be tiny. It was the best price for the location. We had four people and booked two rooms, the king size and the full size. We thought we could get a roll away bed but it's too small and they do not offer that. I stayed in the full size room and it is very tiny and had no closet, only a wall with four hooks. Don't expect a gigantic mirror in the bathroom because it's replaced with a window. We had the veiw of the Empire state building so it wasn't so bad but the mirror is like a 6inch round make up mirror that swivels. Be sure to close the blinds because people can see you. The bed was uncomfortable. We each slept on the edge because the middle had the huge dip. Although, the pillows were down feathers and very comfortable. Our full size room also came with free breakfast.

When we booked the room we asked if they had an in-room safe and a fridge. They said yes. It turns out they had neither but do offer it downstairs. I guess they have lockers in the lobby. I had macaroons and they stored it for me. Having Starbucks next door is very convenient. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my82pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Pink,
Thanks so much for your honest words. Though our rooms are small we are located in the absolute middle of Midtown. our staff is also ready to serve as you highlighted. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I booked a full size room through a Travelocity deal. Very reasonably priced for NYC.
The room was tiny and had no closet. When I explained to the desk clerk that we had brought clothes for six nights and had no where to put them, she immediately upgraded us to a king size room, at no extra charge. Still not a huge room, but nice and had a small closet.
Good location, one block to the subway. Room very clean and nice.
The staff recognized us on sight, which I cannot ever remember happening in NYC before.

Room Tip: Full, queen and king rooms. All are small but the full size have no closet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

DH,
Great to hear that our staff alleviated your issue promptly. Thanks for the recognition shout-out as well as we strive to recognize as many guests as possible. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My Mum & I stayed here for 4 nights in March 2014, we wanted a central location to be able to walk everywhere & see everything.

Location - Practically across the street from the Empire State Building. A couple of blocks from Macy's. 10 minute walk to Time Sq. 20-25 min walk to Central Park. We found the location very convenient being on 5th avenue with easy access to all the shops en route to attractions.

Staff were really friendly & helpful.

Rooms - although small, are fine if you are out all day & just need a bed. Bed was very comfortable, large bathroom & shower & we loved the complimentary Philosophy mini's. Bottled water & coffee available in room.

Breakfast - next door at the Oxford Cafe was amazing! Lots of choice & it set us up for the day. The staff give you breakfast vouchers to use each morning upon arrival. Very convenient.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room as there is more traffic & street noise the lower you are.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jodifumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Jodi,
Thanks so much for highlighting that we are in close proximity to everything. We really appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friend and I booked a spontaneous room for the night and came across this hotel. The Overnight Agent John was excellent and friendly. Helped us with everything. The room was great, found a coffee stain on the duvet. But the service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Angel,
John is the best hands down. Thanks so much for your spontaneous booking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Located a block from Macy's Herald Square and some of the best shopping on 5th Ave.
I stayed in a double bed room. It is small, but has a comfortable bed and the room & bath were spotless.The bath products are Philosophy brand and they have a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee & Tazo assorted teas. There's the Oxford Cafe next door that serves made to order breakfast & lunch, plus a Starbucks on the other side. I got a great price for a prime location in Manhattan and would stay there again. I was on the 4th floor and it was relatively quiet for a busy street. Staff is very helpful recommending restaurants and giving directions.

Room Tip: My room was on 5th Ave. and relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Bette,
You are the best! We really appreciate your kind words. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location in Midtown, right on 5th Avenue. Room was clean if a bit small, but who is in their room for long in NY. Reception staff friendly and helpful, housekeeping good. Handy location next to Starbucks for an early coffee. Lots of sites, restaurants , bars and shops within 5 - 10 minutes walk.
Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Garlen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Garlen,
Isn't it always about location? We thank you for your kind words and we hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#311 of 468 in New York City
1,624 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#188 of 468 in New York City
796 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#140 of 468 in New York City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gregory Hotel
The Gregory Hotel
#289 of 468 in New York City
574 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#196 of 468 in New York City
3,367 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Shocard at Times Square
Hotel Shocard at Times Square
#293 of 468 in New York City
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Address: 373 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10016-3307
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#193 Business Hotel in New York City
#198 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#235 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $132 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing