We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very helpful and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Ranked #300 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I booked a full size room through a Travelocity deal. Very reasonably priced for NYC.
The room was tiny and had no closet. When I explained to the desk clerk that we had brought clothes for six nights and had no where to put them, she immediately upgraded us to a king size room, at no extra charge. Still not a huge room, but nice and had a small closet.
Good location, one block to the subway. Room very clean and nice.
The staff recognized us on sight, which I cannot ever remember happening in NYC before.

Room Tip: Full, queen and king rooms. All are small but the full size have no closet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

DH,
Great to hear that our staff alleviated your issue promptly. Thanks for the recognition shout-out as well as we strive to recognize as many guests as possible. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

My Mum & I stayed here for 4 nights in March 2014, we wanted a central location to be able to walk everywhere & see everything.

Location - Practically across the street from the Empire State Building. A couple of blocks from Macy's. 10 minute walk to Time Sq. 20-25 min walk to Central Park. We found the location very convenient being on 5th avenue with easy access to all the shops en route to attractions.

Staff were really friendly & helpful.

Rooms - although small, are fine if you are out all day & just need a bed. Bed was very comfortable, large bathroom & shower & we loved the complimentary Philosophy mini's. Bottled water & coffee available in room.

Breakfast - next door at the Oxford Cafe was amazing! Lots of choice & it set us up for the day. The staff give you breakfast vouchers to use each morning upon arrival. Very convenient.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room as there is more traffic & street noise the lower you are.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jodifumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Jodi,
Thanks so much for highlighting that we are in close proximity to everything. We really appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friend and I booked a spontaneous room for the night and came across this hotel. The Overnight Agent John was excellent and friendly. Helped us with everything. The room was great, found a coffee stain on the duvet. But the service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Angel,
John is the best hands down. Thanks so much for your spontaneous booking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Located a block from Macy's Herald Square and some of the best shopping on 5th Ave.
I stayed in a double bed room. It is small, but has a comfortable bed and the room & bath were spotless.The bath products are Philosophy brand and they have a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee & Tazo assorted teas. There's the Oxford Cafe next door that serves made to order breakfast & lunch, plus a Starbucks on the other side. I got a great price for a prime location in Manhattan and would stay there again. I was on the 4th floor and it was relatively quiet for a busy street. Staff is very helpful recommending restaurants and giving directions.

Room Tip: My room was on 5th Ave. and relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Bette,
You are the best! We really appreciate your kind words. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location in Midtown, right on 5th Avenue. Room was clean if a bit small, but who is in their room for long in NY. Reception staff friendly and helpful, housekeeping good. Handy location next to Starbucks for an early coffee. Lots of sites, restaurants , bars and shops within 5 - 10 minutes walk.
Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Garlen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Garlen,
Isn't it always about location? We thank you for your kind words and we hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here a few years ago on our first trip to New York.

Great hotel, very clean. But tight and compact. Although for all the time stayed in the room it was fine.

Great location, Empire State Building is just across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGDundee_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Mrs. Dundee,
Thanks so much for your positive assesment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed at 373 5th Ave. several times over the past few years and always a positive experience. Rooms small, but clean. In fact, I'm staying there tomorrow night. Staff helpful, friendly, and professional! Centrally located and a Starbucks downstairs. Parking usually available in a parking garage a few blocks away. Charlene

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
7  Thank CharleneTerese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Charlene,
Thanks so much for your loyal patronage and your kind words. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#308 of 468 in New York City
1,621 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#188 of 468 in New York City
795 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#136 of 468 in New York City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gregory Hotel
The Gregory Hotel
#287 of 468 in New York City
567 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#198 of 468 in New York City
3,364 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Shocard at Times Square
Hotel Shocard at Times Square
#298 of 468 in New York City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Address: 373 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10016-3307
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#193 Business Hotel in New York City
#198 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#235 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $132 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing