We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Ranked #297 of 468 Hotels in New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th July”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early July and was not disappointed. Location excellent and as mentioned by others, room was small but very clean and well equipped. Room service (cleaning) was brilliant and aircon worked well (and it was very much needed). Staff were good too. Again can't emphasise the location enough. You won't be disappointed. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Philip,
Thanks much for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed the fireworks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    440
    146
    46
    36
See reviews for
87
513
125
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a weekend stopover after holidaying in Canada with family and what a weekend we had. The location is just the best, handy for many attractions, polite helpful staff, exceptionally clean and comfy room (though on the smallish size) with everything to hand that you could need.
Although I had requested room with a view, and I couldn't see out the window, the truth is, the view is outside and that's where we spent the weekend, as the room was for sleeping and freshening up, no view fell into insignificance.
Thank you hotel 373 making our stay a memorable one, we would certainly return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Karen,
Can't express to you enough how much we appreciate your kind words! Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here mid June for 3 nights as a single traveller and I was not disappointed. Location cannot be beaten. Macy's, Empire state, Rockefeller Plaza, metro, TImes square... all in walking distance. Since I met up in the evening with friends who live in NYC to hit the town I came in quite late at night but never felt unsafe.
The staff are really helpfull and friendly. One night after returning from an evening on the town, the elevator was broke and my room was on the 7th floor. One could say that is inconvenient but the gentleman at the reception was so apologetic about it and felt so bad there was no point in me being upset + I am fit enough to be able to do this. While going up I saw people dragging their suitcases down, I can imagine they were less amused than I was. If that would have been me I can imagine I also probably would have liked a 2nd elevator.

The rooms are not large but I have stayed in a few hotels in NYC now and unless you really pay significantly more money per night, the sq mtrs you get are always limited in NYC. The rooms were clean, the locations convenient and the size good enough for me, so all in all great value for money.

Althouth I was on the 7th floor (only 9 floors in this hotel) the noise was there, especially since I was facing 5th Avenue but nothing that earplugs cannot fix. If you are a light sleeper and you have forgotten your earplugs you will have issues but again, nothing that cannot be eliminated by using earplugs.

The airco is a bit noisy, quite big and inconveniently place (you cannot put a suitcase on the foldable stand underneath it now) but I did appreciate it being there since it was hitting 27°C (high 80's F) when I was there.

I cannot comment on the breakfast place next door since I have not used it but I did appreciate the Starbucks downstairs to start my day with a Vanilla Latte.

All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillsomuch2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Still,
Thanks so much for your kind words. I do apologize that we had elevator issues during your stay but I am glad to hear that our staff was accomodating. We do appreciate your buisness and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was very small, but the bed was comfortable, it was clean and we were on the fifth floor out the back so it wasn't too noisy. The Reception area is very tiny, the staff were very helpful. We left our bags with them for 3 days whilst we travelled to Washington and upon our return we booked back into the Hotel. Location is excellent. Free Wi-Fi was useful. Starbucks next door was great.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise and stay out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeLoughnan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Lee,
Our lobby is small so we can be close to our guests! Just kidding, thanks so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was in NYC for a quick stay on 6/2/13 and elected to stay at Hotel 373 again after visiting this winter. This time I had the Contemporary Full room. I didn't notice a big difference in size between this room and my previous room. They were both quite small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, although this time the window air conditioning unit rattled a bit. The good news is that with the temperature hovering around 90, it did its job! I had to check out very early to catch the Megabus home. I appreciated that when the gentleman at the desk saw I planned to walk many blocks in the rain, he gave me information regarding a cross town bus that would get me there easily. The staff at the hotel really tries to help their guests. Starbucks on one side and a restaurant on the other side for breakfast, but this visit, I had no time. Convenient and safe location for the single traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYtraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
NYTraveler,
Thanks so much for highlighting our staff......still our best asset!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, Nederland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ok, so this hotel is small. Let's get that straight. The rooms are not big, even for New York standards. As long as you know that up front you will have a great stay here. If you are going to stay here you shouldn't be often in your room. So it's perfect for tourists, since they won't be in their room often except for sleeping; The prices were good for its location during our stay and it was very clean and the staff was very helpfull answering our questions.

There are some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood, the metro isn't that far either and Times Square, Empire State (Even with a view from your room depending which one you get) and Macy's are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JornEvelienVennix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Jorn,
I think you hit all the high points. Our location and staff are unparelleled.....thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at Hotel 373 during a conference in NYC in May/Jun 2013. The rooms are small, but the staff delights you with outstanding customer service. A day prior to my departure, the staff called to ask if I needed a ride to the airport and booked one for me. I had a lot of conference material so I had to leave some behind in my room. I was surprised to receive an email from the hotel letting me know that I had left a few books/manuals behind and if they could be trashed. Customer service like this and I am totally sold.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin F, General Manager at Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Ajay K,
We talk alot at our hotel about "owning the goodbye." We are glad to see some positive results!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#193 of 468 in New York City
781 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#313 of 468 in New York City
1,572 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#191 of 468 in New York City
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,669 reviews
Midtown
Wolcott Hotel
Wolcott Hotel
#247 of 468 in New York City
2,280 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#213 of 468 in New York City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Property: Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue
Address: 373 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10016-3307
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#197 Business Hotel in New York City
#202 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#240 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe boutique hotel on world-famous Fifth Avenue. The hotel features 70 queen-bedded rooms in a sleek contemporary design. We are located at 35th and Fifth Avenue. All rooms feature free WiFi, bathrobes, I-pod docks, on-site Starbucks. Across from the Empire State Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
373 Hotel New York City
Hotel 373 New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing