We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooooo Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dinosaur Bar-B-Que

Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
Reserve with OpenTable
Dinosaur Bar-B-Que is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th Avenue
Transit: 1 train @ 125th Street
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sooooo Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We eat at the one in Brooklyn on Union/3rd but couldn't find it in the locations. Their food is soo sooo good. Be prepared to wait if you go during rush times. Their BBQ chicken fried rice is A-MAZING!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    341
    61
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service!`”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We went as a group of 12. We had to wait but the drinks at the bar are great and once we got seated everyone was happy with their food and drinks. Definitely worth the wait. We would definitely go back there again. We had catfish, steak, ribs and chicken. All good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Check your order”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I ordered two portions of the Dino wings. One mild and one hot. 13 wings each order. Wings were tasty although there was little difference . The part that bothered me was of the 26 total wings I was given one first joint wing. That's twenty five second joints. Horrible. Unfortunately , this was a take out order. Not much to do but write a review.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank christopher209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Best ribs and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Visited this restaurant with 21 hungry Urban hikers from Long Island.
I ordered the 1/2 slab of ribs with mac and cheese and sweet potatoes with a nutty topping and a cornbread. Food was absolutely delicious and price was $17.95. Well worth it! One of the greatest things was the service and attention our server supplied for a large group of people. Her name is: Servon. Great job...keep up the good work and your wonderful disposition! Thank you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riceball58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classical american BBC style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Unfortunately it is off the beaten track (for a common turist). The food is good and i really enjoyed it! The service is ok: it could be more polite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinosaur Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Dinosaur Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing