We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, comfortable and convenient.”
Review of Duane Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Duane Street Hotel
Ranked #233 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is situated in the Tribeca area of New York which is the perfect base to investigate the rest of the city. We found the room to be well equipped (although a refrigerator might be a good addition), the staff were friendly, and the decor throughout was pretty cool. There was almost no street noise in the room at all which is very impressive, so it was a nice haven! We stayed for 4 days and found there was plenty of space to unpack and feel at home, with a very comfortable bed and great bathroom and shower.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SwampHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments and will share with our staff. We do have fridges available upon request and apologize for the fact it was not communicated to you. Looking forward to having you soon at Duane Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Duane Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 626 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff alone made this gem worth it!! The rooms are cozy but that is not a slick euphemism --they really are comfortable, modern, and you have everything you could need. And if there's anything you are missing (in my case it was a room service menu) the staff are incredibly friendly and efficient. It's like a modern B&B in TriBeCa/Manhattan. I was drained from work and this place was a great all-too-brief oasis. Also a special shout out to the quality of food -- fantastic!! Work or play I plan on a return visit, or ten.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a higher floor if street noise easily bothers you
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claddaugh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

What a wonderful feedback ! Will make sure to pass it along to our entire staff. Also at the beginning of the Fall you will be able to taste from a new room service menu. Looking forward to having you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We are staying here to both work and visit our daughter. We are well traveled and I add this not to brag.. But so the reader understands we have many many hotels to compare to this one, all over the world,all price ranges.
The beds... Ahhh.. Sumptuous.. I can't say more.. To come back after working all day.. Fighting the heat and the traffic jams.. And the luxurious feeling of the sheets.. Amazing.
But it's the staff that we find so above par.. Always genuinely friendly.. Not the cursory greeting at the front desk.. But one gets a feeling they truly are in the hospitality business for all the right reasons..
They go out of their way to suggest restaurants that you would enjoy..they run to your valeted car to get your husbands sneakers..insisting it is too hot for me to go...I can go on and on..
Don't think small hotel equals small experience...
This one is a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzq9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback and will ensure to pass it along to the entire staff. Looking forward to having you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved my stay here, nice rooms with a modern look and a great staff. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size for NYC. It is a little out of the way but well worth the cab ride home or the walk from the subway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Will make sure to pass along your wonderful feedback to our Housekeeping staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I booked my brother, his wife and 2 small children here whilst they were visiting NYC and they found everything wonderful. The beds apparently are amongst the most comfortable they've ever experienced - I need those soft sheets!! And the afternoon house-made chocolate chip cookies hit the spot. I'll definitely be recommending it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abm810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your note and fantastic feedback on our bedding. Also know that we have a special discount for our Tribeca neighborhood friends. Please mentioning it the next time you make a reservation for your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The room was spotless, beds were of an above average quality. The only complaint might be the hall way noise did escape under the door so a bit noisy in the morning when I was looking to sleep longer. However the beds were so comfy I did fall back asleep. Great property . Excellant value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your great comments and apologize for the noise level. Let us know the next time you are in town and will give a room at the end of the hallway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We've stayed here twice and it's the only place we will ever stay when we visit NYC. Staff are so helpful and friendly - we received individualized service every time. Very knowledgeable about subway routes and how to get to all of the good touristy attractions! Breakfast is great, especially the coffee!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that looks out onto Church Street both times, we love that view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are really appreciative for your wonderful comments and will ensure to share it with our staff. Looking forward to seeing you very soon in Tribeca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#75 of 468 in New York City
484 reviews
TriBeCa
The Frederick Hotel
The Frederick Hotel
#241 of 468 in New York City
1,949 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#20 of 468 in New York City
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#177 of 468 in New York City
1,441 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#69 of 468 in New York City
515 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#170 of 468 in New York City
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duane Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duane Street Hotel

Address: 130 Duane St, New York City, NY 10013-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#75 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $219 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duane Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Duane Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duane Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing