We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice atmosphere hotel in Tribeca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duane Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Duane Street Hotel
Ranked #126 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere hotel in Tribeca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I' ve been there last February for a 5 nights stay.
The hotel is really well situated. It' s modern and new. Very good value for money for NY. there are a lot of shops, pubs, bars, restaurants all around.
Room was comfortable, with everything you can need. Good wi-fi access. Clean. Just a little bit noisy because on road side but we are in city then it 's okay.
All the staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. Everything is made and thought for you to have a pleasant stay and I have appreciated highly this sensation. After a long day in the streets of NY, it was very good to stay in this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amelie77Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you soon in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    195
    41
    12
    22
See reviews for
82
196
49
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great spot if you have done uptown or midtown. Much more relaxed, no crowds. Duane Hotel puts in all together from service, clean room, high end staff with a get it done attitude. Walk the side streets to find hidden pubs and lunch spots. WTC is only a few blocks away also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and hope to meet you the next time you are in Tribeca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I highly recommend Duane STreet Hotel in Tribeca. It is located close to restaurants, business and government institutions, as well as almost all of the subway lines. The hotel is new, modern, clean, minimalist and operates exceptionally well. I stayed for 10 days for business, and I had NO complaints during the entire 10 days stay. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and located close to anything I could want. The staff was not only super competent, but every single staff person I encountered was exceptionally friendly and eager to help. I would love to stay there agian on my next trip to NY.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor and I had very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your great comments and looking forward to greeting you the next time you are in NYC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

great for the $$....................................
staff great front desk great
great location
got a car service ...it was great......................
room great, small but we are not in the room long......nice bed
great time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gdawg7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your note and looking forward to seeing you back in Tribeca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I found the hotel very elegant in its minimalist simplicity and the high ceilings made it seem a lot bigger than your average NYC room. Linens were great, bed was comfortable, toiletries were good. I was lucky to get a room away from the elevator, and suggest asking for one as it's loud around there. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
thank you for your great comments and looking forward to having you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very nice boutique hotel. Great location for discovering NY. The Tribeca area is very nice and very residential. You see that with all the kids and young families in the area. The rooms are small, but that is NY. More importantly are they spotlessly clean with soft beds. Large bathroom (shower only), with a lot of amenities. You have two subway stations (blue and red-line) around the corner at Chamber street, which made it very comfortable to get around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Björn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. Hope to see you upon your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. A smallish, boutique-style hotel similar to a lot of others that have been popping up in NYC over the last couple of years. I like this one a lot. It's a mix of new, modern flat-surface styling and old, worn furniture. Very nicely done.

I had a nice corner room with plenty of light. Staff was nice and efficient. Location is brilliant if you like TriBeCa and work Downtown (like I do). My favorite detail was the rock radio station blasting when I returned to my room.

Wireless internet didn't reach my room and I do feel it was a tad too expensive, but I would definitely recommend it and I will most likely come back.

Room Tip: Corner room has plenty of light, but was barely in reach of the WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to greeting you back upon your return in Tribeca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
Smyth - a Thompson Hotel
#68 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#232 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#17 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#192 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#161 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#153 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duane Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duane Street Hotel

Property: Duane Street Hotel
Address: 130 Duane St, New York City, NY 10013-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in New York City
#51 Green Hotel in New York City
#77 Family Hotel in New York City
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Duane Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Duane Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duane Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing