We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint boutique hotel in great location”
Review of Duane Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duane Street Hotel
Ranked #158 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very clean, very quiet hotel in Tribeca, very close to the Chambers street subway station. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurirosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your great comments and looking forward to seeing soon in Tribeca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 673 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a find! This is an adorable, chic boutique hotel in a perfect location. We were treated with such exceptional and thoughtful service throughout the stay. The room was so comfortable: the snuggiest pillow, sheets and comforter I have ever used! Everything was pristine. Ask about the valet service for parking. It was $55/24 hours and so convenient to not have to deal with finding parking or carrying bags. There are so many cute places nearby for meals. SoHo and Chinatown are very nearby. We will use this great place for all visits to NYC!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback and can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Though the room was small, it was quaint and charming. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. Cleanliness was top . As for the staff, they were absolutely wonderful and a delight from morning to night. The only thing I would recommend is, don't get a room next to the elevator as it might tend to get a little noisy at night when people are coming back. I would strongly recommend this hotel and again, the staff....exceptional!!! Thank you for making our stay wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiemm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We are glad your enjoy your stay we us. We hope to see you soon at Duane Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We just got back from New York and stayed at the Duane st. hotel. It was amazing! Central to soho, canal street and rebuilding of the twin towers. The room was so clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff are absolutely incredible, so helpful with everything. A delicious breakfast was also included in our stay. I would most definitely go back to this hotel at my next New York visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our team and I are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I just loved it. Comfortable, perfectly located, the nicest, sweetest, softest sheets I have ever slept in ! The staff was too good for words !!! don't let them leave you under any circumstances !!! I'll be back in September !!!!

Room Tip: I had benefited an upgrade, still the room was a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your great staff feedback. Looking forward to meeting you upon your return in September. Tres Amicalement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a great hotel. The staff was fabulous, the room very clean, the location awesome. Can't say enough about how great this hotel was to stay at. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinH176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for your great comments and hope to see you soon at the Duane Street Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Duane Street Hotel for a wedding in Tribeca on the 16th of June.
After driving around a few one way streets and detours due to construction, my husband called the hotel and they “walked us” through the directions”; and within minutes we were at the front door. The Valet service picked up our car and had it garaged for the weekend. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful and provided maps and direction throughout our stay.
The lobby is small, but adequate. There is one very comfortable sitting area for about 6-7 persons and then another small bar area with stools.
The hotel is within a few blocks of the World Trade Center and a $10.00 cab ride to many other areas of the city. We comfortably walked to Washington Square Park, Greenwich Village and Soho.
The staff was delightful to our daughter providing her with a large bottle of water after a long day of sightseeing.
Iced lemon water and cookies are also at the desk area in the late afternoon – a nice treat, along with complimentary newspapers each day.
The rooms are very comfortable – not large but certainly adequate. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff was accommodating- bringing up extra towels and toiletries. We would not hesitate to stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Duane Street - Tribeca and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
The Smyth
The Smyth
#76 of 473 in New York City
548 reviews
TriBeCa
The Frederick Hotel
The Frederick Hotel
#227 of 473 in New York City
2,044 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#28 of 473 in New York City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
701 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#326 of 473 in New York City
215 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#14 of 473 in New York City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duane Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duane Street Hotel

Address: 130 Duane St, New York City, NY 10013-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#125 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $194 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duane Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Duane Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duane Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing