We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Ranked #337 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank naborseditor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,154)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the location in the Garment District. It's not uptown, but they rooms are clean, the bathroom is spacious, free breakfast, and the amenities (coffee machine, microwave and fridge) made it a good value. The hotel is convenient to shopping, the subway, Times Square and the theater district. The beds are comfortable and even though you're in the middle of the hustle-and-bustle, we slept soundly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KiDaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hello and thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Wingate is located 2 blocks from Penn Station and near great shopping and restaurants. Times Square is an easy walk. The staff was attentive and very helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only thing missing in terms of toiletries is shower gel. The location was fantastic since we came in through Penn Station. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is very close to Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Subway station, Herald Square shopping. The rooms are very spacious in comparison to several other hotels that I have stayed in while visiting NYC. The breakfast was awesome, especially the waffles! The room also has a mini frig and microwave available which many other hotels that I have stayed in while visiting the city didn't offer. The only downside to this hotel is the noise level from outside while trying to sleep; however, the hotel does offer earplugs to help eliminate the noise, so that is a nice gesture. The staff was friendly and I also enjoyed the music in the lobby. I also really appreciate the fact that management granted my special requests to have my room on a high floor and on the same floor as the friends that I was visiting NYC with.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knef1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hello and thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that we were able to honor your request of being on a higher floor next to your friends. Thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank K M M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was a nice hotel, perfect for our visit to Madison Square Garden. The breakfast included with the room rate was more than sufficient (eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, oatmeal, make your own Belgian waffle). Parking garage was a little far and it wasn't communicated to us that we should pay at the hotel for parking in order to receive the discount rate of $35 as compared to $46. This speaks to the staff just not being overly friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and for providing your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will use your comments regarding the parking fees as a training tool with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#122 of 468 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#62 of 468 in New York City
675 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#261 of 468 in New York City
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 468 in New York City
11,499 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#157 of 468 in New York City
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Address: 235 W 35th St, New York City, NY 10001-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Business Hotel in New York City
#224 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $181 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown New York City Hotel is located just 1/2 block from Macys and Herald Square in the heart of the Garment/Fashion District, two blocks from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station and just moments away from such famous landmarks as the Empire State Building - 4 blocks, Times Square - 7 blocks, Bryant Park - 10 blocks, the Theater District - 10 blocks, and the Jacob Javits Convention Center - 10 blocks. At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our ninety-two spacious guestrooms and suites feature a well-lit work area, complimentary high speed internet access-wired and wireless, two line phones and remote printing from your room. The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown is now offering FREE long distance calls to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Hotel New York City
Wingate New York City
Wingate Manhattan Midtown
Wyndham New York City
New York City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing