We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Anderson Girl Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   235 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #307 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Anderson Girl Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel given the location in the Garment District. It's not uptown, but they rooms are clean, the bathroom is spacious, free breakfast, and the amenities (coffee machine, microwave and fridge) made it a good value. The hotel is convenient to shopping, the subway, Times Square and the theater district. The beds are comfortable and even though you're in the middle of the hustle-and-bustle, we slept soundly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KiDaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello and thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    688
    280
    96
    48
See reviews for
601
485
81
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Wingate is located 2 blocks from Penn Station and near great shopping and restaurants. Times Square is an easy walk. The staff was attentive and very helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only thing missing in terms of toiletries is shower gel. The location was fantastic since we came in through Penn Station. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is very close to Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Times Square, Subway station, Herald Square shopping. The rooms are very spacious in comparison to several other hotels that I have stayed in while visiting NYC. The breakfast was awesome, especially the waffles! The room also has a mini frig and microwave available which many other hotels that I have stayed in while visiting the city didn't offer. The only downside to this hotel is the noise level from outside while trying to sleep; however, the hotel does offer earplugs to help eliminate the noise, so that is a nice gesture. The staff was friendly and I also enjoyed the music in the lobby. I also really appreciate the fact that management granted my special requests to have my room on a high floor and on the same floor as the friends that I was visiting NYC with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knef1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello and thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that we were able to honor your request of being on a higher floor next to your friends. Thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was a nice hotel, perfect for our visit to Madison Square Garden. The breakfast included with the room rate was more than sufficient (eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, oatmeal, make your own Belgian waffle). Parking garage was a little far and it wasn't communicated to us that we should pay at the hotel for parking in order to receive the discount rate of $35 as compared to $46. This speaks to the staff just not being overly friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for providing your feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will use your comments regarding the parking fees as a training tool with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The best is the location. Walking distance to everywhere...from Central Park to Fashon District...From Brodway to Hudson River....the rooms are very spatious...atmosphere is pleasant. If I go back to NY want to stay here...

Room Tip: Our Room looking toward backyard was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marija13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateMgmt235, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#108 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Midtown
TRYP by Wyndham Times Square South
TRYP by Wyndham Times Square Sou...
#195 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,944 reviews
Courtyard Long Island City/New Y...
#21 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#166 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Comfort Inn Times Square South
#246 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden
Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison ...
#242 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Address: 235 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Business Hotel in New York City
#231 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown New York City Hotel is located just 1/2 block from Macys and Herald Square in the heart of the Garment/Fashion District, two blocks from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station and just moments away from such famous landmarks as the Empire State Building - 4 blocks, Times Square - 7 blocks, Bryant Park - 10 blocks, the Theater District - 10 blocks, and the Jacob Javits Convention Center - 10 blocks. At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. Our ninety-two spacious guestrooms and suites feature a well-lit work area, complimentary high speed internet access-wired and wireless, two line phones and remote printing from your room. The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown is now offering FREE long distance calls to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Hotel New York City
Wingate New York City
Wingate Manhattan Midtown
Wyndham New York City
New York City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing