We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view and location!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #381 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Incredible view and location!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The view when you sit in the upper floor is incredible. Food is good for the price and the waiter provided great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ligzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,491
    1,333
    462
    145
    133
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a very good restaurant. We had a very little wait time for a table, we also went at a "off time" for dinner. But we had a excellent waitress. Food was good just like most other Olive Gardens. It's in a great location and a nice view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food at great prices”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On arrival we were told there would be a 40 minute wait for a table but actually we were seated within 25 mins. Great location, we were seated at a window table so as we ate we were able to watch the excitement of Times Square. We were given 2 different menus but there was a leaflet already on the table advertising meals for 2 for 38 dollars. This included soup or house salad, a starter and a main course OR a main course and a desert. Excellent value for money. The salad was served with a lovely dressing and the salad bowl was refilled free of charge.
I would definitely recommend the Olive Garden, good food, great prices and a nice atmosphere.
Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wortley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Huge portions! We had drinks while waiting 40 minutes for our table but we expected that as we were there at peak time. The bartender was very nice to us and our kids. Waitress at our table was sweet, kids enjoyed her. Meals were all excellent and we ate way too much!! We haven't had a bad meal at an Olive Garden yet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neicey828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo,Norway
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had heard of Olive Garden several times through the years, and it was on my list of places I wanted to check out, just to see why so many American friends said that it was awesome.

The food was terrible and tasteless (unless you count salty as a taste) the garlic bread had no real taste, just the taste of artificial garlic spice. The presentation of the shared appetizers of chicken fingers and mozzarella sticks was lackluster, it was like they had just emptied the deep frier on to a plate and chucked it out to our table.

The service started out extremely friendly, but as soon as we started eating they could not care less.

There are so many good restaurants in NYC, stay away!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing