We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #373 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
New York
Level Contributor
212 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“decent restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I typically come here for lunch. I usually get the soup and salad which is quite good especially the chicken gnocchi and minestrone. The breadsticks are fantastic and the salad is very good. I don't like other food served here, but the soup, salad and breadsticks that are all you can eat is a great bargain. The restaurant is clean but could get very crowded.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelle1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,450
    1,287
    450
    139
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Really Bad Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We did not mind the wait as this restaurant is really busy as it is right in Times Square, what made the experience so bad was when we already waited more than 30 minutes only to be by-passed by somebody who knows the person taking in the names. This employee probably thought that we were not paying attention. It is too bad as we were repeat customers who enjoyed the food and the service of the wait staff the first time we went there. We could not believe what this employee did but we took the high road and not stoop to his level and just walked out. Would never go back there again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EDO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A good spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We headed here before going to a show and it was a good choice!

The food was nice and a good price, the staff friendly and helpful, the place was clean, we ended up with a table with a view of Times Square (wooh!) and the cocktails were fantastic!

One little thing - it's a popular place so there can be queues, if you're wanting to go before a show go a little early so you get in in time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The only chain to be chained to....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Olive Garden franchise is simply wonderful and we need it in Europe please. There are lots of restaurants in big cities that charge a fortune promise a lot and lose interest once you're sitting down. This never happens at the Olive Garden.

The a time Square branch can get a bit busy so you have I wait but most of the time you get a table immediately and then some amazing quality food. Simply love it and keep going back time and again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ddraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

its is a nice restaurant that offers a great pizza, salad and pasta.
the only thing that I didn't like, that you have to wait for a long time to get your table especially in weekends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing