We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mela
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$311
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$343
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,356)
Filter reviews
4,356 results
Traveler rating
1,761
1,694
575
189
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
1,694
575
189
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaju bistrotimes squarejohn paullong roomgreat locationfrench bistronew yorkrooms are smallbrick wallmini barbryant parkthe theater districtstreet noisearound the cornercentral locationan upgradebig apple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,802 - 1,807 of 4,356 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Great staff. They are as helpful as can be. When ever we had a request, they jumped right on it. We never waited for anything. I had traveled for work for years and always stayed in the big corporate hotels. Now I have switched to the smaller hotels. I have never looked back. Our room was a good size with a king bed. I would stay again. What else can you say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank in2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time, for two nights on a business trip. Location is fantastic as it is right next to Times Square. The rooms are on the small side, but are very clean and perfectly adequate, the toiletries are great! No breakfast is served at the hotel but there is lots of choice locally - the bar next door does a great breakfast! Avoid the mini bar, water is $10.75!!!! Virgils just along the way does great food in the evening and the atmosphere is great. Overall a very good choice, enjoy,

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was 24 years ago that I paid a visit to this city, me and wife we wanted to go back but not in the usual way, we embarque on a ship in Amsterdam (Eurodam) we sail away the 27th of August visiting two ports in Norway Trontheim and Bergen, after Reykjavic (Iceland) where we stay two days, Greenland, Nova Scotia, St. John's and Halifax and after 17 days of cruise fun we reached New York at 5 in the morning, it was still dark but we could see two beam of light reaching the sky; the spot where the Twin Towers where standing before 09112001. We could see also the whole Manhattan like an Huge Christmas tree. We desembarque at 11 pm. very orderly and efficient, from the hall up to the taxi location was about 300/400 meters. Anyhow we took a cab to the Hotel Mela on 44th st. very near Times Square $15 fare. The room was not ready but we could place our luggage in the store room. Just 100 meters away Times Square, with an huge Levi's shop. I did't reconise the place many changes in 24 years, many ,many new shops commercials on the buildings and a lot of noise. The hotel: the rooms are small, very small but clean and with every thing you need , we had a window but we where facing a brick wall, that makes the room dark, for one night is ok but not for a longer stay, The next morning I went to the reception and I ask for another room for the last 5 days, no problem with that they moved the luggage for us, and we had a room on the street side with more light and it was also a little bigger. Coffe and tea on the room are free, water, sodasa and snaks cost money, not cheap! Water from the tub is potable and we could drink it, the bathroom was equipped with a large towel a smaller one plus two smaller ones for each person. The bed is very good, a lot of pillows. The room had no table or chairs, there is a fridge with drinks. No restaurant available, for breakfast you have to go out or buy something the day before.
there is a taxi service for the airport; $ 45 for two person (35$ for the cab 10$ commission for the hotel). 24 years ago we where in a hotel on 46th street also near Times Square, he was cheaper and bigger. For a long stay I do not think this is good, for one or two night is ok
I spend more the 2000 E for 6 nights and I think this is to much,
For those who like musicals; Annie was really good! Chicago was bad!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on street side, more space/light and very little noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnricoD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location and price were great; however, the room was very small, a lot smaller than we expected for what was listed as a 4 star hotel. There was limited storage and luggage and no desk or chair in the room. You had to be on the bed to do anything. The staff was friendly and helpful and housekeeping was very good!

Room Tip: The hotel restaurant is very expensive and a reasonably priced breakfast can be obtained directly across the street. There is also a Starbucks nearby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed her for three nights. It was a two minute walk to Times Square. The location could not have been better. The rooms were clean and the beds, comfortable. We printed out our boarding passes for free in the business center. Our room was always cleaned when we returned. Small room but what would one expect fro NYC? We weren't spending that much time in our room anyway. Walked to MOMA and to the two Broadway shows we attended. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nflndr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews