We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,653)
Filter reviews
13,652 results
Traveler rating
4,185
4,732
2,683
1,276
776
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,185
4,732
2,683
1,276
776
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge central park herb n kitchen great location new york times square rockefeller center large hotel radio city music hall busy hotel lobby bar few blocks fifth avenue housekeeping staff high floor corner room bagels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 13,652 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We had an amazing experience at the New York Hilton Midtown. Sanjay, the front desk attendant who assisted us upon check-in, was incredibly pleasant and kind. He made sure we understood the amenities and credits we were receiving and helped us get in earlier than we'd planned.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thomas, I'm glad Sanjay was able to make the check-in process smooth and easy! Our team will always go above and beyond to make sure you're well taken cared of when you're here. Thanks for the review!

Sincerely,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Stayed in the Hilton as it was the location of a conference that I was attending. Very clean and comfortable room, great location - it was a short walk to Central Park or Times Square. Lots of interesting places to eat and things to see nearby (e.g., Maison Kayser, Black Tap for food, MOMA for art).

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank metrodctraveler2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks for staying at the Hilton during your conference! It was a pleasure having you here. Next time you're in the area, we'd love to welcome you back.

All the best,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The location of this hotel is great ! Coming in from LaGuardia the distance is not far, as long as you survive the cab ride :-)
The rooms are clean and have all required amenities for the business traveler. I'm not sure about the Wifi service. There appears to be a fee imposed higher quality connection, and a complimentary one. Out of 4 nights maid service was little bit hit and miss when I only noticed the next morning coming out of the shower that I had no large towels. Can be rather comical trying to dry off with a face cloth.
I do have an issue, the hotel is the lack of a "real" restaurant to have breakfast and dinner. Yes there are a great amount of restaurants near by, but sometimes after a day of work you simply want to eat in. There is Herb N Kitchen food counter, which provides reasonable food but I mean a bit more. Finally would it kill them to simply put a water bottle in the room.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SophieVa-PaulRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

SophieVa-PaulRe, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are receptive to your feedback and understand that there is always an opportunity to improve our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience and give us pointers on ways we can make your visit even worthwhile. We appreciate the review!

Sincerely,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Stayed her for work with four colleagues, three room three nights $3k. Everything is overpriced with this hotel. $5 sodas, $20 cocktails, $10 beers, they don’t toast your bagels wtf, bridge bar was a hot mess, can’t use bell carts without holding your hand...I could go on and on. And it’s not a pretty hotel. Room was nice though bathtub had been painted and was all chipping away.

But the worst is purchasing the parking as part of the hotel package and every time the valet parking was a hot mess. Made us pay one time and the other time charged it to the room...we did exactly what we were told but the next time it was a different story! So frustrating

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Tommy, first, we would like to thank you for being flexible during your visit with us. Whether it was paying for your garage ticket onsite or having the total billed to you, we appreciate you being accommodating. Part of the Hilton brand is to bring a laid-back, adventurous experience for our guests. Whether you're enjoying a drink at the bar or grabbing a bite to eat, we want each part of your journey to be worthwhile. That's why we only offer high-quality drinks and cuisine. Our prices also reflect the quality of service and worth we put into every aspect of the Hilton. We are committed to listening to your feedback to implement future changes to our hotel, so we would like to thank you for this review. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

It was a great value in midtown Manhattan. Rooms were clean and surprisingly large, and the staff was excellent, very congenial and accommodating. The food was ok and the bed/linens were not spectacular, but they were comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank travelallover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattrodriguezny, Owner at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We're so happy to know that you would stay here again! Our wonderful team will make sure to listen to your needs and accommodate any requests you may have. Thank you so much for the great review! We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Verburg, Director of Front Office Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews