We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Hilton Midtown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$326
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,081)
Filter reviews
11,081 results
Traveler rating
2,793
4,175
2,394
1,102
617
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,793
4,175
2,394
1,102
617
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral parkgreat locationnew yorktimes squarerockefeller centerlarge hotelradio city music hallbusy hotelfew blocksfifth avenuehousekeeping staffhigh floorcorner roomstreet noisebagelsmidtown
Filter
Updating list...
8,764 - 8,769 of 11,081 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2006

We spend at least 40 nights a year at Hilton hotels across North America, and this one offered us more than expected. As a HHonors members, our room was on the 36th floor - stunning views, spacious, all new, with a HUGE comfy king bed (for $90 a night). Access to the executive lounge with hors d'ouvres at night and breakfasts in the morning (delicious pastries included!) were all included. The maid service was also amazing - they don't knock on your door early, and when you leave at noon and come back an hour later your room is made. We also enjoyed the security -noone gets into the hotel late at night without showing their room card.

The only downside is that rooms don't come with internet access included, as is customary at other hotels that are part of the Hilton chain.

We would move here!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
15
Reviewed January 31, 2006

My wife and I stayed in the Hilton New York from 1/27 - 1/29. Our room was ready for check in @ 9:00 AM It wasn't the biggest room with a Queen bed but it was suffice for us since most of our time was spent on the streets of NY. The location was great, we were only a few blocks from Time Square and NBC Studios, but at the same time not in the middle of Time square mayham. We were able to walk to anything we wanted from Central Park to Times square and subway was close for all else. Back to the Hotel Room. The Bed was very comfortable and we stayed on the Central Park side of the building which was not blocked by an ajacent building so we had a pretty nice view for the most part. If we were to stay in Midtown again I would book the Hilton. By the way we got it for $132 a night through Priceline. That is a plus also.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton New York for one night January 28-29. We got an amazing rate on priceline of $125 for the night. The hotel was in a great location and close to everything. We visit NYC often and thought this hotel was the total package. We arrived via cab and were dropped off right in front of the hotel and the doormen were quick to help us with our bags. Check in was a breeze. There were no long lines and 5 or 6 people at the desk to check guests in. The lobby was bright and pretty with lots of restaurants. Our room was ready and we found it with no problem. The room was smaller than others we have stayed in, but this caused no problem. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. The flat screen TV was nice and the decor was updated and in style. We had plenty of towels in the bathroom and didnt need to ask for a thing while we were there. While we didnt spend very much time in the room, we had a great experience. We were very comfortable and taken care of. Check out was fast and easy. We had pre-paid on priceline and did what they call "Zip-checkout" over the phone. You just press the check out button on your phone and you are checked out. It was very fast and avoided any lines in the lobby. Overall we had a great stay in NYC and would stay at the Hilton again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ach0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

We stayed at the NY Hilton this past weekend Jan 27-29. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are ok. Actually bigger than any I have stayed in in NY but you could constantly hear the traffic outside. The room was 80 degrees even when I put the vent on high cool air. Also our toilet was also not working and almost over flowing every time we flushed it and had to have someone come 4X to fix it. I asked to be moved but they said there was no availabilty, um this is the largest hotel in NYC c'mon. I think it was because we booked through priceline! Good location but change rooms immediately if there is a probelm it will save you a headache!

5  Thank Klr410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2006

stayed at the NY Hilton for 1 night Jan 5th. was upgraded to a renovated room, with flat screen TV. Very modern looking, almost like a room at a 'W' Hotel....

Stayed: January 2006
1  Thank na9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews