We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #326 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went to NYC on a business trip and stayed at this hotel. I was very happy with the accomodations. check in was swift and easy. I was very impressed with the service.
the hotel is centrally located close to shopping and the theater. all in all I would go there again.
the room was pricy, but comparable to other NYC locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,778 - 5,784 of 10,552 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Why don't I learn - Hilton's are just really mediocre hotels, everywhere I go.

The good:
-location
-clean and spacious room
-I found the windows to be great for noise reduction
-replaced my key quickly, after I accidentally left my room without it

The not good:
-no in-room dining menu - someone had to come deliver me a printout? really?
-no channel lineup card in the room - when I called, he recommended that "I just turn it on and click through the channels until I find what I want". What is this, 1987?
-iron had a huge burn spot on it and ruined my shorts. They brought another one up to me - 25 minutes later.
-outlets are coming off the walls
-tub drain stop doesn't work

Just a lot of inconveniences at this hotel, little stuff that adds up to a poor experience. Maybe I'll remember to stop staying at Hilton's. The location is great, so maybe that's what keeps people coming here.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank kirby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered with your tub drain and iron and we have reported your concerns to our facilities and maintenance teams. We will be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to show you the quality hospitality you expect from our brand if you return to the city in the future.

Thank you,

NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Kellie Cahill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel , room clean, and a great size for NYC , great location to get to all you want to see in this great city. just a block away from time square and also a block away from 5th Ave. there is a starbucks over the road for your morning coffee and a supermarket around the corner for you mid night snacks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very happy with our recently renovated room on the 14th floor. We booked a package through broadway.com that included theatre tickets, hotel and breakfast. Full hot breakfast was excellent and more than we were expecting. It's a busy hotel, but experienced staff provided great service (particularly concierge and breakfast restaurant staff). Hotel parking was conveniently located and easy to access. Would return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

There are so many reviews on this very average hotel that I cannot say anything more than anyone else has said. Except for the fact that the windows must be single pane glass. Despite being on the 15th floor, a truck had its reverse signal on at 5AM and the relentless and never-ending beeping went right through the window. That was really poor.

Bathrooms were also not spotlessly clean (not my hair, folks!). YUK.

Definitely not the best Hilton I have ever stayed at and I will not be staying there again on the next New York trip. Only reason why this gets three balls is because the concierge/front desk staff were really nice.

Room Tip: Stay high, wear earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael01UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the noise and housekeeping issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Your comfort and safety are our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Your review will assist in preventing similar issues in the future and I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for business travel. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. However, there was a lot of housekeeping activity on my floor at all hours of the day.

Hotel is very centrally located - easy walking distance to almost any point of interest, and subway entrances are also plentiful.

Easy ride to and from airport to this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTH256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After my previous experience of a Hilton (Gatwick stopover, noisy, sickness......enough), I was a little nervous about staying 4 nights in one. In all fairness, this was a different kettle of fish.

Conveniently located on The Avenue of The Americas, this VERY ugly building is quite imposing, but once inside the huge reception area full of people made me think we can't have chosen too badly.

The rooms were absolutely standard. Clean, which was good and the beds were really comfortable. We had a view overlooking the Zeigfield Theatre and CNN building, which made it quite interesting - especially as they were filming Anchorman 2 outside most of the weekend! Stay classy America!

The bathroom needed attention, just shabby. After walking in the rain all day, I really wanted a hot bath. Sadly, even when I laid down flat, the water would only come half way up my body because they've installed overflows low down on the unit. Probably to avoid overflowing baths or water waste, but it was like trying to get warm by laying in a hot puddle.

We didn't eat in the hotel, so I can't comment on that, but the staff that we spoke to were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on one of the side streets rather than the main road, although in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJH190576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your New York visit with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you found our location entertaining and convenient for your activities in the city and apologize for the inconvenient level of our bath tub overflow drains. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area so we may continue to show you the quality service and accommodations you expect and deserve from our brand.

Thank you again for your comments




Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
New York Hilton Midtown
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#109 of 469 in New York City
4,444 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#272 of 469 in New York City
4,868 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#112 of 469 in New York City
6,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#220 of 469 in New York City
4,714 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#333 of 469 in New York City
9,011 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#334 of 469 in New York City
4,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#206 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#237 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $194 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing