We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Day Parade Package Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #323 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Day Parade Package Fantastic”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Many thanks for a memory of a lifetime!! Our family enjoyed the excellent view of the Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade, enjoyed our own version of a traditional dinner, then headed out to Central Park for a lovely walk to exercise. We enjoyed Times Square, made it to two Broadway shows (Mary Poppins and Wicked) as well as visiting Rockefeller Center - all the way to the top. All this within a few blocks walk. Black Friday in New York City was an experience!! Macy's was said to have 11,000 people at midnight. We will never forget the fun. Christmas lights and decorations were up everywhere making the city sparkle. Prompt and courteous service from all the hotel staff. As a gold member, I received pumpkin pie, pecan pie and apple pie in my room upon arrival!! Breakfast for four was complimentary as well with this level of membership for each day of our stay.The service at the MarketPlace and Starbucks was outstanding.Our experience with the parking garage was excellent as well. Best of all- the service from Yara Samad who went above and beyond in helping to straighten out an issue with my final bill. We will definetly return again.

Room Tip: If you are here to visit the parade, the view from the 22nd floor is above the height of the balloon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bonjouyr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,534
    3,932
    2,226
    1,021
    554
See reviews for
3,060
2,268
469
2,724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lubbock, tx
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It's within walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, shopping, theaters, Rockefeller center, Radio City Music Hall, etc., and there is a subway entrance (F) to the north at 57th & 6th Ave.

We didn't have a car to park, so I don't have a report on the parking situation.

There was a deli (53rd Street Gourmet Deli) across the (side) street that probably gets most of their business because of this hotel. We bought drinks & food there and avoided the hotel restaurant.

Needless to say it was crazy busy because this was the host hotel of the parade participants in our group (probably at least 1,000 high school girls along with their families!), but from what I could tell the hotel handled things great. We had zero problems with the room, checkin or checkout. There was sometimes a wait for the elevator, but completely understandable because of the sheer number of people staying there.

Every hotel employee I interacted with was friendly and professional. There is even a "boarding pass printing area" which was free of charge. This hotel is in a great location and upon our eventual return to New York we will stay there!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor and we couldn't see the street below, just buildings all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjweb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived and there was no parking at the hotel which we were told while we were half way into the parking garage and was made to back out into a New York Street. IT would have been nice had the doorman told us when we pulled in front of the hotel. Found parking a block away ($70)and had to carry all our luggage back to the hotel. Once at the hotel waited 20 minutes to find out all our rooms were not ready at 3 oclock. Once again no help with luggage. We were given coupons and we were told that they covered the buffet in the morning they did plus over 16 dollars a person. Once to the room there was alot of wear and tear evident chairs were stained and worn, airconditioning was poor at best tempature dropped 1 degree in 24 hours. The room did not have a TV remote. The housekeepers were very nice and helpful. This hotel is in a great location but nowhere near worth $300 plus a night.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our front desk and maintenance staff. Exceptional guest service and comfortable accommodations are the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve

Thank you again for your reply,
Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Sales and Marketing
NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Florida, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this property a few days before Thanksgiving. Amidst the hustle and bustle of holiday travel they kept everything orderly and functioning smoothly. As a Diamond Member, I was provided with a welcome gift, letter, daily breakfast, and lounge access. They were also very polite, professional, and provided me with an upgrade. As a frequent traveler in higher end hotels, one would think this should be the standard, but not all hotels are as accommodating as the Hilton New York. Thank you very much for an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a corner room on an upper floor if you are able. The city views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckckckckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alentown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We live in PA and often spend weekends in NYC. This is our first time in Hilton NYC. The service is really bad. We spent 30 min to park our car in valet service. We could get a towel not before the third call. Noisy A/C. We could not stay in the lobby bar tasting our Starbucks coffee because we did not order even been a guest. Terrible service. Our first and last time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexRuozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us to better deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you again,
Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hilton New York
NYCNH_DS@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Even though this is an older hotel its in a great location. The Hilton could use a remodel but everything is very clean and comfortable. It's very close to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music, and even Times Square.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgiese84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great place but a bit expensive at over $400 per day. Of course it is in the center of New York, world's most expensive neighborhood. walking distance tyo most shopping, and other site seeing places, restaurants, theaters, Time square, and everything else New York is famous for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thodoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 467 in New York City
6,770 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 467 in New York City
7,058 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#321 of 467 in New York City
8,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#94 of 467 in New York City
4,318 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#205 of 467 in New York City
638 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#260 of 467 in New York City
4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#201 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#238 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing