We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, more than adequate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #323 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent location, more than adequate hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Cheap hotel rooms in parts of Manhattan that are within walking distance of the main tourist sights are non-existent. Once you've faced up to the expenditure involved you may as well 'go for it' and book something that won't be a disappointment. This fits the bill. It is located on 6th Avenue, just down from Central Park and within a couple of minutes' walk from MoMA, Radio City, Central Park, The Rockefeller Centre (including Top of the Rock), the 'nice bits' of 5th Avenue, several theatres, and lots of good places to eat (from excellent deli's to some really good restaurants). The hotel itself is huge but manages to be welcoming; the staff are well-trained and helpful. We book a room on the executive floor which is bigger than most, and gives access to the exec lounge. This lounge used to be on the 44th floor and have, from one window, impressive views up 6th to the west side of Central Park. Sadly, they have moved the lounge to the ground floor (obviously utilising the room liberated for hiring out to private functions!), but it's still a nice place to sit, drink some free coffee, use the free WiFi and nibble a free cookie. The afternoon snacks from 5-7pm are a bit of a feeding-frenzy and aren't that good quality but are more than acceptable. There is an honesty bar between these times for beer and wine, both reasonably priced. There is breakfast available there in the mornings but we preferred to have something more substantial in the (oddly named) Market Place restaurant elsewhere in the hotel. We've used the hotel twice now and haven't been disappointed. Why not 5*s? Well, the rooms are pleasant enough, certainly clean, and the beds are v comfortable, but some of the decor is looking just a little tired (eg the wall paper in the corridors on the 40th floor needs replacing). Overall - recommended, and we'll certainly consider using the hotel again on our next stay.

Room Tip: Consider the exec rooms for the exec lounge benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanT-B01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,534
    3,932
    2,226
    1,021
    554
See reviews for
3,060
2,268
469
2,724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a weather event in NYC, so it was not a normal trip to the hotel. Upon walking inside, I realized this was easily the largest hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel lobby feels less than a hotel lobby and more like a train or airport terminal. The rooms are actually quite large for NYC hotels, and there are a ton of television channels. Obviously, when a hotel has this many rooms and in these circumstances, the details were not perfect: the handles on the rod in the shower were both sliding off, making loud noises whenever they connected, and the door to the shower was loose.

That being said, the highlight of this hotel is the gym. It's very large, complete with free weights, a bunch of ellipticals, treadmills, bike machines, workout machines, and a stretching area. One of the two best hotel gyms I've ever seen.

If you're a tourist visiting NYC, this hotel is in a good location for walking to Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Times Square, and 5th Avenue shopping. Nightlife is sort of non-existant in this area, but there's tons of touristy things to do.

Overall, a solid hotel, much better than some of the other hotels I've been put up in the immediate area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ptgt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton New York and sorry to hear that you were here during Sandy. Hopefully you had some opportunity to enjoy the city and the accommodations. It is great to hear that the hotel suited your preferences. A private message will be sent to research your room number and reservation to improve the shower issues.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director Of Sales and Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Hilton New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Upsides - very imposing entrance and lobby. We arrived on 28th October, with H. Sandy on its way and the reception staff could not have been more helpful. Our room was not supposed to be available for checkin until 4pm but we arrived from the Queen Mary 2 at 10am and were given the option of checking into a room at a grade below that was available at that time and took it as it meant we could check in and get out' touristing' by 10.30am. Our room was very comfortable and clean with the best hairdryer I have experienced in a hotel room so far! The hotel was hugely busy the whole 3 days we were there and the staff had to deal with people who could not move on because of the closed subways, buses and airports, but they were immensely helpful and patient. We checked out on 31st October and they provided free tea/coffee and cake/pastries for breakfast. We were supposed to be transferred by our carrier but were unable to contact them and the reception guy spent ages trying to help us, despite a long line.
.In answer to a previous Trip Advisor, we also a had a locked fridge in our room; we were invited to register our credit card 'for any extras we may want during our stay' it would have meant a deposit of $300 being taken and returned to our account within about 5 days if no extras taken. We declined. I suspect this might have 'unlocked' the mini bar?...
Downside - Our room was just off the lift area and we heard those lifts going up and down and the doors opening and shutting 24/7. The air conditioning was noisy also, so we turned it off, without issue. The worst thing however was the total lack of consideration of the guests in adjacent rooms, where there seemed to be several of them having a party every night. There was no music but loud raucous laughter and talk until gone 2am each of the 3 nights, with no attempt to lower their voices considering the lateness of the hour. The wardrobes have heavy sliding glass doors and you could hear these being pulled back and forth all the time, also the cisterns being flushed, which were very noisy. We thought the prices on the In-Room Dining list looked very expensive.
If we stayed at the Hilton again we would make sure we stayed in a superior grade room, well away from the lifts! We love the location; it is very central and within walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton New York and sorry to hear that you were here during Sandy. We enjoy welcoming our international guests and I am glad to hear that we tried to assist with some of your challenges. Nice to know that the location worked as well for your stay. Sorry to hear that your neighbors were a tad bit noisy. Hopefully when you come and visit again we can accommodate you on a quite floor.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director Of Sales and Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Hilton New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This Hotel was amazing, The employees handled the storm and the influx of people perfectly!!! Top to bottom, perfecte hotel;....will stay there again and recommend to everyone!!! The day after the storm, the supervisor helped me get my luggage down.no complaints!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you dont mind waiting for elevator, higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Sorry to hear that you were in the city during Sandy. It was one of the most challenging times for the hotels and the city of New York. Thank you for your patience and your patronage at this time.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director Of Sales and Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Hilton New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Midtown in Manhattan. We were very excited about our stay here as it was our first visit to New York. Although the location of the hotel is brilliant (between Times Square & Central Park) we were disappointed of the quality of the hotel. We thought that Hilton name stood for a little bit more quality than this. The hotel room we had was quite basic, clean & tidy but "tired". It is certainly due for a renovation. No coffee/tea making facilities and no minibar fridge. (Well, there was a minibar fridge there, but the cupboard door had been drilled shut, so it could not be used.).
The gym could only be used for a rather hefty fee, the bar & restaurant was also pricey (although plenty of restaurants & bars nearby). We found a great little Italian restaurant just up the road (6th Ave) towards Central Park - Pazza Notte, great pasta & pizza.

If you get a good deal it could be worth staying here due to its great location, I will probably book another hotel next time. Yeah, it will definitely be a next time.. New York is awesome!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank africa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We are for many years loyal to Hilton NY. During 2012 my wife and I visited NYC in February, July and September (total of 20 nights), always staying there.
The location is perfect for our needs: walking distance to 5th Av, Central Park, Broadway, MOMA, etc…, and to all subway lines.
Despite the size of the hotel (almost 2000 rooms) and the fact it is most of the time busy (guest occupancy + conventions), we never had or heard of any problem in terms of security and the service is overall attentive and effective.
The executive lounge, which moved recently from the 42nd floor to the lobby, maintains its excellent service even at breakfast’s peak hours.
The business center works very well, including the handling of packages / envelops. We had many orders delivered to the hotel without any problem – notice of arrival is immediate and retrieval quick and easy.
Rooms are good and kept clean and supplied (*). When you need something, the arrangements are quick and to the point.
(*) Strange as it might seem, there is no more frigobar or coffee maker in the rooms, facilities that were traditional, and can be now considered a negative point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergiopai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

While I appreciate what other reviewers have said about how busy and expensive this hotel is, I still loved the experience of staying here. We were located on the 35th floor so had fantastic views up towards Central Park. Being just across the block from the Rockefeller Centre, 5th Avenue, and close to Central Park made it feel like it was at the heart of a very classy area of New York. Downsides include the expensive breakfast, and perhaps an overemphasis on customer service. We had several phone messages about how to check out, how they can be of help, as well as multiple knocks on the door by the room cleaning staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSPLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#109 of 467 in New York City
6,773 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 467 in New York City
7,058 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#321 of 467 in New York City
8,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#94 of 467 in New York City
4,318 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#205 of 467 in New York City
638 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#260 of 467 in New York City
4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#201 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#238 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing