We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #324 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top hotel .”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

You sure would expect it to be good and it is.
The rooms are very spacious and right in downtown New York city with all the best stores around.
Everything about the hotel is first clkass, of course you are paying for that.
Nice meals in their restaurant and good view from our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtohoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Nice to hear that your stay was good. We appreciate the guest feedback and ensure that it is shared with our team to continue to emphasize the importance of guest service.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,535
    3,932
    2,228
    1,022
    554
See reviews for
3,061
2,270
469
2,725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,813)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Love being at the Hilton Ave. of Americas. Convenient to everything. I stay in the lower tower and the renovated rooms are great. I love the waiters in the Marketplace for breakfast. I slip back in for coffee refills.

Room Tip: I like the renovated rooms on the lower floors. You can get out quickly in case of fire!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GurleyGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for making us your favorite place to stay in NYC! We will share your feedback with the Marketplace team. Keep coming down and enjoying the coffee!

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel but the airconditioning is centrally set - so if, like me, you find the room a bit cold at 21C or 69F there's nothing you can do about it. Quote from customer service - "in October when the temperature drops below 50F then we turn the air conditioning unit to heating. In the meantime what you can do is turn the unit off and we'll bring a heater to your room."

Not what you expect in a major hotel in the middle of one of the most advanced cities in the world. Hotels I've stayed in across the world, including developing cities in India and China, offer guests the chance to set the air conditioning unit to the temperature they want when they want it - not to have to close yourself in, don't have any air circulating in your room and we can offer you warmth with a heater!!!

I think with a reputation like the Hilton has - expecting to be able to contorl the temperature of your room should be a given.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at the Hilton New York. We are sorry to hear that you had challenges controlling the temperature in your guest room. We have reached out to you privately and hope that we can assist with your current or next stay.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second stay at Hilton New York and we had great time being in middle Manhattan (Broadway theatres, Time Square, Central Park).
We have used Expedia to book the trip (three nights hotel and flight). We arrived early morning (7:30AM) and, to our surprise, we had already the room assigned, as per our preference, requested at booking. However, not being ready, we left the luggage with the attendant and went for a stroll in the city.
At our return, after lunch, were handed the room keys with a warm welcome. Our room was large, newly remodeled and had very comfortable beds. Also, was clean and very quiet, being at higher floor.
The hotel personnel were very helpful (especially getting a cab during evening hours). We had a comfortable stay at this hotel and we will use it in the future, also recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcwalton1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your most recent review of the Hilton. Glad to hear that the locaiton and the staff worked for your visit. We look forawrd to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was clean and a good size for New York, and quid. The bathroom was very small. Food was good. Hotel staff helpful. Location amazing, close to everything. The view was great.
Executive lounges was bussy, always full, but they served great cookies in the afternoon.
Concierge was very helpfull. They had a great gym as well.
All in all a good Hotel and a great location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and the hotel was in good location for your visit. Thank you for spending time in our executive lounge and happy to hear that the cookies were to your liking. Visit again with us on your next trip back to NYC.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Having read some of the other reviews, I can agree with most. The pros and cons for me are as follows:
Pros
Superb location
Large foyer
Good executive lounge with an alright breakfast choice
45 floors. The executive suites are spacious and on the 42nd floor
Cons
The bedrooms are a bit grubby but not too bad
The rooms are expensive
Service is not always with a smile

I would have rated this slightly higher but felt this hotel was not value for money. I know NYC can be expensive but I recon if you shopped around you could get something better for the money even if it is a few blocks further away from this great location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank desfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton New YOrk. Glad to hear that the hotel was in a good location for your visit. I am sorry to hear that the bedrooms were not to your liking. We have reached out to you privately to discuss the details of your stay.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went there last March for 4 days before cruise back to Southampton. The recpetion was nice and when we booked in, she mentioned "sorry it a twin room", so I thought oh not to worry, but when we got into the room, my god it was like 2 double bed!!! god I have never see so big and love it, wish we had more times, maybe in next year or two. The weather was warm, which we didnt expect that. Brilliant, near Times Square, close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton New York. We appreciate that we were selected for your pre or post stay for your most recent cruise. It is lovely to hear that the room was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to New York City.

Kellie Ann Cahill, CMP
Director of Marketing
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#107 of 467 in New York City
6,776 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 467 in New York City
7,061 reviews
Midtown
Grand Hyatt New York
Grand Hyatt New York
#322 of 467 in New York City
8,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#94 of 467 in New York City
4,318 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#197 of 467 in New York City
637 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#259 of 467 in New York City
4,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Property: New York Hilton Midtown
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Green Hotel in New York City
#201 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#238 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing