We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun night”
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
Ranked #121 of 862 Nightlife in New York City
Attraction details
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun night”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great night out at Buddha bar club! Superb ambience , good music and crazy attractive peeps! Not run of the mill club :).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank PDVS2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    4
    2
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“oh what a night!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Can you come to london please so i can have more nights like this! such a lovely place great vibes and great staff and just an awsome time!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Honestopinionalways1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ticks every box!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place has it all...ambiance, food, zesty cocktails and attractive clientele! With a cool vibe and even cooler staff, I would definitely recommend it for a night out in NYC....

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dteachermalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“just a franchise”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

this is just one more franchise, high price, regular drinks, same line with someone thing to be special

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank RICARDO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiesbaden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AVOID!!!!!! Terrible service! never seen as bad...”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We had my birthday dinner at the buddha bar in NY with 5 f my friends who had traveled from Europe. It has been a desastrer from the moment we sat down at our table to the end. First our table had obviously been added at the end of the room and was almost in the walkway, we were sitting in a very unpleasant cold wind. (we asked to switch but no, not possible)
Then, service was slow and we could see from the tables around us that we were not the only ones waiting forever.
Things got worse when main course started to arrive at different times (we were 6 at the table) and finally...they simply forgot one of our orders! So our friend had to eat when all of us were finished - and as it is custom here, our plates had even been taken away. It was past 11:00 so the music was super loud making the place sound like a disco more than a restaurant, which is ok when you have finished eating, but not when you start.
This despite the "manager" having told us that she was personally looking for her plate to come fast. Really? How long does it take to grill a filet mignon? Apparently 45 minutes here. She offered champagne , which we accepted only to discover later that it had been charged on the bill, which by the way was full of other mistake.
Paying took us over an hour.
Eventually the real boss ripped out our bill, but this won't make it up to such a disaster, in such an expensive restaurant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank nonolamimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing