We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, Mercedes was so helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #282 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is a great location and for my business travel afforded me easy access to my destinations. Mercedes at the front desk was incredibly nice, helpful, and responsive to all my questions. My only improvements are the elevators take forever, and the business center only had one functioning computer at the time of my stay. But, the staff was great, the location excellent, and the accomodations comfortable. Thank you Club Quarters!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEH223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was my first time staying at Club Quarters. I was blown away by the customer service by Umika, Mercedes and Christina. These ladies were so professional and caring. They went the extra mile to be sure I had a wonderful visit. This is my new favorite place to stay in NYC. Keep it up, Umika, Mercedes, and Christina. You make Club Quarters outstanding!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 136kkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

we have stayed here before and gave it another trial. The staff once again was extremely helpful and nice. they also held our luggage the day of departure. Great location and the staff was helpful with ideas about local restaurants. the room was well appointed and clean.
definitely would stay here again. The roof top restaurant also had great views and good service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'm a frequent customer in this hotel, where I spend nights many times every month. Being there so much, I thoroughly enjoy the very warm welcome I get from the front desk staff on every one of my visits. It's not easy to be away from home, but their kindness, helpfulness, competence and smiles always makes me feel very comfortable during each one of my stays. If you're looking for a nice place to stay, in a great location, and are not planning to spend hours in your room, this is for sure a great place. And again, if your hotel booking is also about feeling welcomed and in good hands, I would definitely recommend this hotel and its staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had 3 rooms last weekend of March. All 3 were superior rooms with a sofa bed. The rooms were very nice, clean and very functional. Sofa bed was easy to use and comfortable, queen bed was also comfortable, coffee maker and coffee was excellent, shower only in room but was large, 2 large flat screen TVs, lots of closet space, kitchenette had nice refrig, sink, microwave, dishes. Shower & toilet were together in bathroom and the sink was located outside that room so it made it easy for 2 people to get ready at same time. The 7th floor lounge was great place to relax, drink free coffee, eat meals or just dessert and meet your group. All the employees from checkin to waiters was wonderful. I loved this place and hope to return soon. Prices are not always affordable so watch the specials.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tripletsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I appreciated very much the friendliness and helpful attitude of the two receptionists at the Club Quarters Hotel, they solve problems and requests fast and in an uncomplicated way. I want to point out the two ladies named Mercedes and Tina who did an excellent job with their hospitality and experience in guest relations. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I just came back from NYC with my 2 girls, sister and her 2 sons. Club Quaters was great. The location could not be any better! We walked to almost everything we wanted to do including a broadway show, Top of the Rock, Radio City Music Hall, the Today Show, and great restruants. It is close to the subway which we utilized. The rooms were great and the staff very accommodating. I was worried it would be more for business travelers, but it is great for sightseers as well. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#207 of 468 in New York City
1,486 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#123 of 468 in New York City
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#372 of 468 in New York City
138 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#138 of 468 in New York City
511 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#102 of 468 in New York City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $187 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing