We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #283 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Been staying at this hotel every other week for business purposes and I can only say that is has become my home away from home. The rooms are clean and nice, the location is fantastic and the staff is always welcoming, friendly and helpful (especially Latina). Can recommend it to everyone who's looking for a hotel in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyyybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is so conveniently located that the room size is probably immaterial to many travelers. Radio City Music Hall is half a block away, Rockefeller Center just across 51st Street, St. Patrick's Cathedral and 5th Avenue shopping less than a half a block away. The concierge is helpful and restaurants, delis and pizza places are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We were totally satisfied with the location and value of this hotel. The rooms were surprisingly large and comfortable for 2 people. It was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed here countless times on business trips in the past ten years. I do it for the location and the price and for the practicality of the room set up. Desk in room is good for actual work. Wifi is free. Restaurant can be used for meetings. Exercise room is adequate. Staff is competent. It has what you need without friils. Rooms are small. Elevators are slow. Parking not easy and is expensive.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location for seeing tree which is a 5 minute walk from hotel. Not a luxury hotel - lobby is small with a guest check in desk. Restaurant is limited in menu as we did not eat there. While entering the elevator you will need to insert your key into the slot and if the key does not work your hotel room door will not open either so get another key from desk. Rooms are small but enough space for two to sleep and shower. Bedding is okay but comfortable enough after a long day of walking. A 10 minute walk or short taxi cab ride to times square and lots of shopping and sight seeing. For the cost of the room it was well worth it. Not a bit crowd or long check in as we arrived at 12:30 on this past Saturday and our room was ready. Front desk staff was friendly and you will night want to ask for extra towels if your is of two. We could see the skating ring at Rockefeller center from our window.

Room Tip: The club room is large enough for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location is great if you want to be near Rockefeller Center but we definitely could have found a nicer hotel for the money we paid in another area. The lobby is very small with one person at a small desk to check in. Luckily we didn't have a lot of people checking in at the same time or it would have been a long wait to get our room. Our room was very small with a view of an office building. No closet space to hang clothes and no luggage rack or space for the suitcases. I was also surprised at the cheap towels in the bathroom. I guess I expected more because of the area and the fact that a lot of business travelers stay there. I personally would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I booked a room with hotels.com. When I got to NYC, the hotel didn't have the room that we were promised ( queen with rollaway bed for teen son). The midtown location couldn't give us a room that we were supposed to get so they sent us to the Rockerfeller Center location. The staff at the front desk were overwhelmed by the amount of people checking in. They couldn't give us the room either so we ended us with a queen room. One of us had to sleep on the floor. WE were on the 8th floor and could smell the food cooking from the restaurant below. You could also hear the water running from the toilets above us. The next day they gave us a room with a rollaway bed but not without constant badgering to give us what we were promised. Location was great, but the hotel staff was subpar when it came to dealing with a problem. would not stay at hotel through a website ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#207 of 469 in New York City
1,545 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#367 of 469 in New York City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#124 of 469 in New York City
648 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#137 of 469 in New York City
541 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#98 of 469 in New York City
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $157 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing