We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOTCHED HOLIDAY VACATION FROM HOTELS.COM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #283 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I booked a room with hotels.com. When I got to NYC, the hotel didn't have the room that we were promised ( queen with rollaway bed for teen son). The midtown location couldn't give us a room that we were supposed to get so they sent us to the Rockerfeller Center location. The staff at the front desk were overwhelmed by the amount of people checking in. They couldn't give us the room either so we ended us with a queen room. One of us had to sleep on the floor. WE were on the 8th floor and could smell the food cooking from the restaurant below. You could also hear the water running from the toilets above us. The next day they gave us a room with a rollaway bed but not without constant badgering to give us what we were promised. Location was great, but the hotel staff was subpar when it came to dealing with a problem. would not stay at hotel through a website ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good location but front desk staff very unhelpful and hotel rooms small and very noisy. I left a Macey's bag in the restaurant by mistake on New Year's Eve just after 5pm and when I went back to get it nobody had seen it and t was never returned to me.....very disappointed with that to say the least!!

Room Tip: Not room 1209
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent a Christmas holiday at the Club Quarters, and were really delighted ! The location was excellent, merely steps to Rockefeller Center. The personnel were all friendly, and the room, although small was lovely and comfortable, and sparkling clean. (We even had a view of the Ice skating rink from our window.) We dined at the Terrace Restaurant, and were very pleased with the excellent fare. Also loved the chilled filtered water dispensers. Top notch little hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rijobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Didn't spend much time in the room, but appreciated the quiet, the comfy bed (great sleep) and hot shower. The water station in the hallway and the secure elevator were also pluses. Service was good, and the breakfasts- on the outside terrace (heated and enclosed in the winter) looking out over St. Patricks to Radio City, were a great way to start the day (didn't do with the buffet- the yogurt/granola and coffee was wonderful and inexpensive).
The location - right across from Rockefeller Center, with access to various subway lines (and a quick trip from JFK, via subway) was unequalled.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When we visit New York, we want a clean, comfortable room with basic amentities(free wi-fi and filtered water) and this was just right for us. Location was key since we wanted to spend time at Rock Center to enjoy the Christmas decorations there and in the shops on Fifth Avenue. The staff was efficient and helpful. The weather was unseasonably warm and they promptly addressed this when we told them it was too warm in the room for sleeping having the HVAC reset to manual for us. From the hotel entrance it was about fifty steps to the Swarovsky Crystal kiosk and a sectacular view of THE tree.

Room Tip: There are several sizes available but for us the smallest was adequate, clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

From the staff at the front desk to the staff that clean our room I would like to thank all for making my stay so perfect. Myself and my new Married partner were so grateful at the attention and all the help in getting us everything we needed with a smile. We cannot wait to see you this summer.

THANK YOU.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

during 1 week in this hotel (last week of november), the hotel made a second unauthorized debiting over a much higher rate as the booked one. We booked 1 room, but the hotel booked two rooms and is not willing (or able) to correct this second debit.
mails and calls are not getting answered!
on the few occasions that we could reach somebody, they told us it would be our fold or the fold of the booking-side, what is not true, the problem must be occured in the hotel during or bevor the check-in.

the problem is not solved till today (dec. 23th)

terrible customer service! they don´t care!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabian880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#206 of 468 in New York City
1,487 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#120 of 468 in New York City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#372 of 468 in New York City
138 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#136 of 468 in New York City
511 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#100 of 468 in New York City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $188 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing