We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #264 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

You can't ask for a more convenient location! We had the room with a kitchenette and it was worth it. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful! My daughter loved the water machine in the hall with free bottles. I also liked the well equipped fitness room. I will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnneCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    566
    199
    72
    46
See reviews for
259
480
106
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Club Quarters concept is great, and appropriate to this central and promising location -- Only the options a business traveller would need, with nice extras but no frills. No major flaws, but not the ideal Manhattan lodgings, either. The room was very small even by NYC standards. There was closet space for one person staying one night to unpack, but no more. Free wifi and desktops with printers are welcome, but the "lounge" where they and some free and not free refreshments are located looks just like an airport business lounge and is at least as crowded and chaotic. With no lobby and nowhere to sit in the room, the hotel needs a roomier public space. The all-electronic check in and check out were excellent and efficient. Breakfast was not worth the fixed price, though quick and easy, which is what the clientele seem to want.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stopped here on business for five nights. It's conveniently located for midtown, especially as I was working on 51st. Rockefeller is just over the road, and I was fortunate to have a view of the central building, popping up top one evening.

It's a little bland as a business hotel but there's a desk and a good night's sleep is always greatly received. The staff were invariably friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

When I stayed at Club Quarters in Manhattan for the first time, I was blown away. The level of kindness from the staff was as high as I had ever encountered. Every question or request I had was dealt with professionally and promptly. The room had a "down to earth" feeling while maintaining the highest level of cleanliness and charm. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to feel comfortable and be treated with respect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a convention in the city. The hotel was extremely convenient for me and the staff were very courteous. I checked in mid evening and didn't return to the hotel until late a night. The room I had was very quiet and clean. It was exactly what I was looking for and even easy for me to do some shopping after check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MahinaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stay in a lot of business Hotels. This was was one of the BEST. The staff was efficient, kind(unusual for a big City like NY) and the room was excellent. The Hotel is located conveniently near everything. I had business midtown west so it was stones throw from my meetings. The restaurant was excellent as were the views from the outdoor terrace. The fitness area was clean, my room was clean, halls were clean everything was clean. Not a dinge to be had anywhere. Employees were very helpful in clearing up some transportation issues I had in getting to the airport. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend this to my fellow road warriors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Recently stayed over Columbus Day weekend. Very affordable prices for an excellent location in NYC. Friendly staff with lots of patience as check-in got a little busy at times while we were there. They held our luggage after check out with no problem. Buffet breakfast was decent, although wait staff was not too attentive to our table. Bathroom didn't have a fan so mirror steams up and it can get "humid" in the room. In addition, I must say I don't like the "sliding door " on the bathroom. It gets stuck and drags while trying to open and close... and who wants to deal with that? Just give me a regular old door! I didn't notice any vending machines on any of the floors or an ice machine which would have been a plus There is bottled water though. All in all, it was a great hotel and I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#106 of 468 in New York City
1,781 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#209 of 468 in New York City
1,368 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#374 of 468 in New York City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#129 of 468 in New York City
591 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#78 of 468 in New York City
703 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#136 of 468 in New York City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#174 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
#247 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing