We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #260 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

When I stayed at Club Quarters in Manhattan for the first time, I was blown away. The level of kindness from the staff was as high as I had ever encountered. Every question or request I had was dealt with professionally and promptly. The room had a "down to earth" feeling while maintaining the highest level of cleanliness and charm. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to feel comfortable and be treated with respect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    551
    194
    68
    43
See reviews for
255
469
103
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a convention in the city. The hotel was extremely convenient for me and the staff were very courteous. I checked in mid evening and didn't return to the hotel until late a night. The room I had was very quiet and clean. It was exactly what I was looking for and even easy for me to do some shopping after check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MahinaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stay in a lot of business Hotels. This was was one of the BEST. The staff was efficient, kind(unusual for a big City like NY) and the room was excellent. The Hotel is located conveniently near everything. I had business midtown west so it was stones throw from my meetings. The restaurant was excellent as were the views from the outdoor terrace. The fitness area was clean, my room was clean, halls were clean everything was clean. Not a dinge to be had anywhere. Employees were very helpful in clearing up some transportation issues I had in getting to the airport. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend this to my fellow road warriors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Recently stayed over Columbus Day weekend. Very affordable prices for an excellent location in NYC. Friendly staff with lots of patience as check-in got a little busy at times while we were there. They held our luggage after check out with no problem. Buffet breakfast was decent, although wait staff was not too attentive to our table. Bathroom didn't have a fan so mirror steams up and it can get "humid" in the room. In addition, I must say I don't like the "sliding door " on the bathroom. It gets stuck and drags while trying to open and close... and who wants to deal with that? Just give me a regular old door! I didn't notice any vending machines on any of the floors or an ice machine which would have been a plus There is bottled water though. All in all, it was a great hotel and I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Club Quarter Opposite Rockefeller Center has a great location to know NY city - midtown. Quick desk service.... nice view from the restaurant. so close from broadway (wlaking distance), stores. museums and atractions. Excellent for runners... central park is close too.
My recommendation for business people, young coauples

Room Tip: Some rooms includes small refrigerator... very usefull to making the breakfast quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

New York is huge and depending on the purpose of your trip, location is important. This hotel is ideal for any 1st timer or return tourist. The rooms are very clean and neat. Furniture and bathroom is much better than most NY hotels that ive stayed in, maybe even better than a graded 5* that I stayed at recently.

Lobby is a definite negative, makes the hotel feel cheap and very cramped. Not enough front desk staff especially during peak check-in times.

Positive is always the location, im sure other reviewers have stressed this as well. Overall for the price is not worth it. But hey, in NY people have just lowered their standards to accepting hotels are expensive and any barely 3* in most cities will do for a 5* price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondMerchant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on cutomer reviews on various sited. I must say that the negative ones come from persons that would complain about anything. My room was a perfect size (why do I need a huge room if all I am doing there is resting and sleeping? Yes, the shower is not huge but if you are not obese, it should not be a problem. I liked it a lot. The room was modern, clean, functional. The location is the BEST. The free wifi and purified water are considerate perks that I greatly appreciated. The service was excellent. The price was reasonable compared to the other optins, many of which look run down and unkempt. Overall, I will not only stay here again, but will explore staying in their locations in other cities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky-yet-Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#116 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#217 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#375 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#132 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#184 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#220 Business Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing