We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served very well to our purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #255 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Served very well to our purposes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We liked the location and the practicality of the hotel very much. Friendly staff is a bonus. Never waited too long for the elevators. To have a small kitchenette in the room was a plus for a long stay. The sofa was comfortable too. Whenever we called for maintenance or help it was very quick and helpful. Although we were at the 4th floor and facing to street we were not disturbed by the noice coming from the street as mentioned by some travellers, it not something to exaggerate. For the future visits we would consider this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nursel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    555
    197
    68
    43
See reviews for
256
471
104
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This excellent hotel was centrally located and provided easy access across the city. Set in the middle of little Korea, food choices were great also. The only downside was the heat setting in the common areas. We found the setting a little too high, but that may have been just us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Perfect for the business traveler, quiet, centrally located, friendly staff ... The room had a comfortable bed, a large closet, an easy walk-in shower, and was neatly made up by the cleaning staff. I faced away from the street so sleep very well as there was no noise. The wireless internet connection was complementary and fast. The 7th floor restaurant and 6th floor gym are great resources. There is every a gold rewards program.

Room Tip: They have very quiet rooms that face away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuulaFai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stay in this hotel a couple of times each month, and I'm always nicely welcomed by the very friendly staff of this hotel. Their young, dynamic and efficient ways of taking care of their customers is, nowadays, getting harder and harder to find. Truly always is a pleasure to go there!
Location is great, whether you are in NY for business, shopping or entertainment.
Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Definitely not the worst Manhattan hotel I have stayed in, but keep in mind that this is not a full service hotel and would definitely be disappointing for anyone not traveling on business and needing to stay in the Rock Center area.

Rooms are clean, though dull and spartan. Consistently long waits for the elevators, and other services and amenities (check-in, room service, etc.) feel mostly like an afterthought. The few staff members with whom I interacted were friendly, but I would not plan to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlau327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

As a frequent visitor to New York City, we usually book a hotel a few doors away which I may add is also excellent. However, this year, the prices on our usual hotel were at least a couple of hundred dollars more than the Club Quarters. So we booked The Club Quarters and arrived on August 1st, 2013. We were not dissappointed. A great hotel, very clean, the staff are certainly more than helpful, the beds comfortable, and, the Terrace Restaurant is just a great way to start your morning in the Big Apple, every morning. Great location in midtown, opposite The Rockerfeller Center, and just about a hundred yards or so from the nearest Subway stop at Radio City, 47th & 50th Street. This hotel has gone straight to the top of our list of where to stay in NY, and we shall be returning next year. A very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

When you visit a place like New York City, you need to pay heed to the old real estate adage; "location, location, location". The Club Quarters opposite Rockefeller Center is the ideal location for exploring Manhatten. In 4 days, we saw virtually everything there was to see in Manhatten, and the only time we used a taxi or car was to and from the airport. You are across the street from Radio City Music Hall, and Rockefeller Center. You are half a block from 5th Avenue. You are 8 blocks from Central Park, 5 blocks from Times Square, and 3 blocks from the Theater District. A 3 block walk to the Lexington & 51st subway station got us everywhere else we wanted to go (Little Italy, Chinatown, 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park & Staten Island Ferry). You will see so much more of the city if you walk extensively...and take a pedometer, you will be surprised how far you can walk in a day.

The Club Quarters is a hotel with a more personal touch. The rooms are average size for NY, but small by most standards...but what the heck, how much time do you plan on staying in your room? The rooms are very clean, with a nice size bathroom, alarm clocks, ironing boards and coffee makers. The staff was great. Very pleasant and quick to respond. I called and asked for extra towels, and they were at our door with them in about 3 minutes.

Some recommendations: Breakfast - Scott's Bakery & Deli 28 W 48th St (3 blocks away) amazing breakfasts and deli sandwiches at the best prices around. Lunch - Playwrite Pub in the theater district...and The Stardust Diner (corner of Broadway and 51st) is the most enjoyable and entertaining lunch you will ever have. Little Italy - Vincent's...if you like spicy, you have to get the "hot" marinara sauce, it is amazing.

Final recommendation, use the Club Quarter's transportation back to the airport. A dirty old NY cab with worn-out shocks for $38, vs a nice Yukon Denali for $45...it is worth it.

Room Tip: The higher you go, in terms of what floor you are on, is directly proportional to how much time you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#223 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#368 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#121 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#127 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#171 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
#247 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing