We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #257 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great location, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and considering that I didn't come to NYC to stay inside a hotel room, I would say this hotel is a perfect base to explore Manhattan. The room and bathroom are clean and comfortable, room size just big enough for one or two pax. The staff were friendly and helpful, considering that I came with a group and they managed to serve us all just fine during check-in and check-out. Unfortunately the lobby was so small that it was crammed when we arrived and departed. The room we had didn't come with breakfast but it gave us the opportunity to try out the various affordable nearby eateries everyday. Good place for first time visit to NY as plenty of landmarks are just within walking distance, namely Rockefeller Plaza, Fifth Ave, Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, even the NYT office in Eighth Ave and UN HQ in First Ave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaraLeChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    551
    193
    68
    43
See reviews for
255
468
103
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if I had known what a great little hotel this was. The room was quite nice, lots of amenities. I appreciated that the elevator had card access security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Excellent location near rockefeller center. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and we had everything we needed. The rooms were very small but typical for downtown new york. The bathrooms were nice and had all the usual amenities. The price was great since my brother gave me free night coupons he had which were expiring. It is very close to metro station for transportation and easily walkable to Times square and across from Rockefeller Plaza. Had drinks in the bar which had a GREAT roof top terrace and view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

An excellent location if you're in town for business - however you must be affiliated with an organization of record. My room was very small and not laid out as I would have liked - but I didn't spend much time in it. I would recommend this if you're traveling alone; however, the room was too cramped for two.

Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhalleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location is great, 2 minute walk from St Patricks Cathedral. 2 minute walk from Rockefeller plaza, .We were offered free tickets to go watch the Saturday night live, while hunging out outside Rockefellar plaza. Great dining facilities close by. Room size okay, breakfast buffer at the terrace is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maona, null, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

As many have said this location is fantastic and the price (depending of course on time of year/day of the week) is quite good compared to their competitors. The rooms are relatively small, but modern and clean. I had very littler interaction with the staff, but check in was quick and easy. Definitely recommend if you want a great place to walk out of and see Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

For a quick business and pleasure trip NYC, reviews of the midtown Club Quarters suggested it would be perfect -- and it was.

Two of us stayed there for three days in early April. We some business to take care of at MOMA, which was just around the corner, then all the shops in midtown and the various subway lines were within easy walking distance. Our room, while small-ish, was perfectly adequate, clean, contemporary styled and comfortable. It was also convenient to have a reliable restaurant on the 7th floor that offered a broad menu. The food -- sandwiches, pastas, etc -- was both good and reasonably priced.

All in all , a surprising little gem. I recommend it highly and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BPTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#116 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#218 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#375 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#129 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#124 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#157 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#220 Business Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing