We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Nice Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #256 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice Nice Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

10+ to this hotel located in the heart of Manhattan!!!! I traveled to NYC with my family during the Christmas Holidays, the hotel is in the perfect location just across from Rockefeller Plaza. We enjoyed this Hotel and our time in the city so much. Rooms are a bit smaller but perfectly normal size for New York City, staff friendly and the restaurant on the 7th floor serves great food. We hope to be back this year again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    489
    171
    58
    36
See reviews for
231
417
96
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was there early in the Morning and they had a room ready for me. The room was clean and quaint. Everyone I saw from the houskeeping to the front desk would have a kind greeting. I stayed to visit family and would definetly come back again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Loved the location, it is right in the middle of Rockefeller center, you can't bit that. 5th ave is right there with all those amazing stores, time square within walking distance. Loved it. The hotel is nice, they have complementary water an every floor, free Internet and a restaurant with the view of Rockefeller center that is great. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked a suite with a kitchenette and it was very roomy especially for new york. Location was great near times square, central park, restaurants and shopping. We had a problem with the heat the first night but someone came up right away and fixed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voicegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have no complaints. Your prices were competitive, house cleaning services were great, and the location was awesome - close to shopping, parks and subways. And the other travelers in the hotel were clean and normal! I really like the automated checkout kiosks, the exercise room, lounge, and the noon checkout.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was able to book 3 nights for a romantic weekend with the wife. It must of been a slow weekend in NYC because I got the rooms for like 130 a night. I was worried that our hotel room would be too small from reading the reviews here, but there was plenty of room and comparable to other rooms I've been in when visiting NYC. It's on the small side compared to other cities but felt fine for NYC. The inside is very modernized, I do wish the LCD TV was larger, it was pretty small. As a tourist, I find it hard to find a better location, it's a few blocks from Time Square, across the street from Rockefeller and a short walk to Central Park. The subway station (6 train) that goes south to downtown was a short walk as well. I highly recommending taking it to Spring Street and going to Lombardi's for the best pizza you'll ever have.

Pros:location is perfect
decor is upscale/modernized
service was great, very helpful in lobby
price was fantastic, might of just gotten lucky though for the weekend I picked.

Cons:Small TV
walls are on the thin side, could hear our neighbors conversations

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leonhart04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice if you are looking for a short and comfortable stay in manhattan. The high point is surely the location which is A++ , Times Square and 5th avenue so close! The hotel itself is fine, rooms are ok loby is satisfactory. Another plus is the pool and outside terrasse which is brillant and great to relax in the middle of bustling new-York. Very close to great restaurants and broadway plays, shipping isn't far. Great great location. This is the best hotel for this price in this location.....great value!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#102 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#218 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#148 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#367 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#167 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#110 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#220 Business Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing